Top Favorite TV Shows


I admit it, I watch far too many TV shows. At the present time I think my count is up to about 24 TV shows that I currently keep up with. Granted about half of those are on hiatus right now so it’s not like I’m watching 24 tv shows each week but still, it’s a bit crazy I realize. But hey, at least I have an office job where I can watch TV at work right? Oh, what? That doesn’t make it better? Ok, fair enough. Anyways, here’s my list as a TV junkie of what the 10 best TV shows of all time are. Keep in mind by the way that after number one they all pretty much tie for my number 2 favorite show, I can’t narrow them down any farther! Enjoy. :)


1. Doctor Who
As you all know, this is my absolute favorite TV show of all time. A British Sci-Fi show about The Doctor, a 900-something Time Lord traveling time and space with a human companion saving the world. It’s pretty much the best.


2. White Collar
A show about FBI agent Peter Burke and renowned criminal Neal Caffrey, White Collar shows the journey of Neal after he is captured by Peter and given an arrangement for him to stay out of jail (but on house arrest) if he’ll help the FBI solve crimes. Witty, intriguing and hilarious, this show is definitely one that I would suggest to anyone.


3. Psych
This show is about two best friends, Shawn Spencer and Burton “Gus” Guster who are working with the LAPD. The twist? Shawn is pretending to be psychic to solve said cases. The result is hilarious, filled with cheesy 80’s references and brilliant.


4. The Office
Based on the British TV show with the same name, this show follows the daily lives of the employees working in the office of Dunder Mifflin. Definitely a can’t miss show that is always super hilarious even with the new-found absence of Steve Carell’s character Michael Scott.


5. Pushing Daisies
I’ve talked a bit about this show before in my post https://elvishjesusfreak.wordpress.com/2011/11/06/i-miss-pushing-daisies-and-i-want-some-pie/
but this show is brilliant and will always be one of my favorites. I just wish it had lasted a bit longer.


6. 30 Rock
30 Rock is a show somewhat similar to the Office and equally hilarious. This one follows the life of Liz Lemon, head writer for the show “TGS”, many shenanigans occur on the set of this show and this show follows them all. It’s brilliant. Plus Tiny Fey and Alec Baldwin are hilarious actors.


7. Arrested Development
This is another show that unfortunately got cancelled much too soon but is hilarious none the less. This show is about the very much dysfunctional Bluth family and the troubles they can’t seem to get out of. Wonderfully written and brilliantly acted, this show should have had much more than 3 seasons. (Though sometime next year a 4th season and a movie will be released to tie up loose ends!)


8. Sherlock
Though this show only currently has 6 episodes and is not very well known in the U.S. this show is quite possibly the most brilliantly written show of all time. A modern day version of Sherlock Holmes written by Doctor Who head-writer Steven Moffat and Mark Gatiss, this show is perfect in every way.


9. Gilmore Girls
Yes, this show is old and yes it was cancelled years ago but Gilmore Girls will remain in my heart forever. The witty dialogue, memorable characters and relationships will leave this show forever in my top ten. This show makes you laugh, cry and fall in love with every single character. It’s amazing.


10. How I Met Your Mother
I just recently started watching this show (Yeah, I know, I’m behind, this show has been on forever) but I watched it all over Christmas break and fell in love. Sure, it’s not the most appropriate show at times and I deeply wish sex wasn’t discussed so casually but overall it’s hilarious. And it leaves me quite curious as to who the heck Ted ends up marrying.

Honorable Mention Tv Shows:
– Once Upon a Time
– Suits
– New Girl

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

About elvishjesusfreak

I'm learning to love and be and grow up and things are hard but God is always so good.

2 responses to “Top Favorite TV Shows”

  1. Victoria-writes says :

    I also love Dr Who, Sherlock, Gilmore Girls and 30 Rock!

Leave a Reply

