Facebook, Twitter, Tumblr, Oh my!


I’m not gonna lie about it, I love social media. The internet is a wonderful place to keep in touch with friends, meet new people (carefully of course), write, keep track of current events and find everything you could ever want. I’m not denying it, I may have every form of social media there is. Facebook, Twitter, Tumblr, Pinterest, Google +, Skype, YouTube and of course this blog. I love all of them, Facebook and Twitter I can keep up with my friends. Tumblr I can do stuff with all my fandoms and talk about anything Pinterest, well, Pinterest I just look at things I can’t afford, pin quotes I didn’t write and post recipes I don’t have the ability to bake. Google + hasn’t really caught on very much yet but I decided to be hipster about it and get one before anyone else. Skype I use to talk to far away friends. YouTube I’ve made a few videos that are pointless and on here I practically write my life (obviously). All these social media sites are fantastic and I love them all and owe the ability of keeping a lot of my old friends to them but sometimes I think maybe they’re too much. I that think that while these are quite forms of communication, more people should remember how to communicate in person too. People use Facebook as a place to vent about things that should be more personal and use chatting online as a replacement of saying things face to face.
So that’s why, even though I love social media, I think we need to be careful to keep personal communication up too. Personal contact is the most important thing ever and I think we need to be careful not to forget that.
Hope ♥

Tags: , , , , , , ,

About elvishjesusfreak

I'm learning to love and be and grow up and things are hard but God is always so good.

4 responses to “Facebook, Twitter, Tumblr, Oh my!”

  1. Victoria-writes says :

    Phew there’s so much out there!

  2. Hudson Gay says :

    Dear Hope,

    I have no idea what pinterest is, but I found your comment hilarious. I hace to say I’m somewhat anti-social media myself. Yes I have a blog, Facebook, and Google +, but all I use Facebook for is chatting via Skype and Google plus for its hangouts. Best of luck with your social media exploits!

    – Hudson

    PS We haven’t hung out in like a billion years. :'(

    • elvishjesusfreak says :

      Ha dang! I also have a Google + and a Skype, I should add those to this post. And yeah, Pinterest you can just sorta look up anything, I’ll have to show you. It’s hard to explain.And I know! It’s upsetting! :(

Leave a Reply

