Awards are Super Cool


Recently, my friend over at http://teenagejesusfreak.wordpress.com/ was kind enough to leave me a blogging award that she made up called the Paperclip Award. Not only am I extremely honored and flattered but I think the idea was pretty sweet! So for today’s post, I shall be filling out the questions that accompany this award and awarding it to several deserving blogs as well! :)

1. When you were little, what did you want to be when you grew up?
An FBI agent, ever since I was 5. And yep, that’s still what I want to do!

2. What is your ultimate favorite place to be?
Not any place in particular, but whenever I’m with the people I love and who love me.

3. Name one famous person who inspires you. (Just one!!!)
AH! The just one thing makes this question really hard but I would have to say C.S. Lewis, his books have changed my life. The Chronicles of Narnia have been my favorites for years and have inspired many dreams and imaginations. More recently I’ve gotten into his other works, Mere Christianity, The Screwtape Letters and the Problem of Pain. His faith and understanding of God’s words is such an inspiration. I look forward to meeting him someday in Heaven.

4. Tea or Coffee?
This is quite difficult because I happen to like both quite a lot. But I suppose coffee, as long as it has enough sugar and creamer in it. :)

5. If you could be any other person for 48 hours, who would you be?
I don’t know if I would necessarily want to be another person for 48 hours or any amount of time but it would sometimes be really cool to experience life from another person’s point of view. But I suppose I’ll go with a cliché answer and say a celebrity so, JK Rowling. :P

6. What is your earliest memory?
I really don’t know actually. I do remember the day I met my friend Lydia though when I was 7. So, that might be it… :)

7. If you could ask anyone in the world, living or dead, anything, who would you ask, and what would you ask them?
I’m not sure honestly. I could go for cliche answer here and say I’d ask the guy I like if he could ever see me as more than a friend but I’m a little afraid of the answer and don’t feel like that’s what I actually want to know more than anything. So I’m not sure. If I come up with an answer I’ll make sure and let you all know. :)

8. What is the scariest thing you have ever done?
Starting to stand up for myself.

9. What is your favorite book?
I can’t pick one! The Bible, Mere Christianity and Harry Potter. That’s my final answer. Oh! And Blue Like Jazz. :)

10. Briefly explain one of the weirdest dreams you have ever had.
My dad turned into a peanut butter sandwich and my bestie Erin and I ran after him yelling “It’s the jellyman!” Yep. That was weird.

11. What one song best describes you? (Feel free to post a link to a Youtube vid)
That describes me. Hmm. Well, I feel like either Come Thou Fount or Words to Build a Life On are the songs I relate to the most.

12. Pen or pencil?
Pencil. Then if I make mistakes I can erase them. Also for some reason my handwriting looks better in pencil.

13. Is 13 an unlucky number or not?
Nope. I don’t believe in luck. So I don’t believe in unlucky things either.

Giving Awards:
Ok, so I don’t actually follow a huge amount of blogs but I love the blogs I do follow so I’ll list some of my favorites! They’re all wonderful blogs and lovely people.
1. http://victoria-writes.com/
2. http://leeleegirl4.wordpress.com/
3. http://riddikuluslyawesome.wordpress.com/
3. http://lindsayelisabeth.wordpress.com/
4. http://oneragamuffin.wordpress.com/
5. http://mm9000.blogspot.com/

Hopefully I’m not forgetting any of you… but if I am let me know. :)
Have a great weekend!
Hope ♥

Tags: , ,

About elvishjesusfreak

I'm learning to love and be and grow up and things are hard but God is always so good.

8 responses to “Awards are Super Cool”

  1. paperclip101 says :

    Sweet! Things like this are so fun to read ^.^

  2. slytherpuffclawkim says :

    I finally got around to catching up on blogs after my hiatus and this was the first post I got to read. Definitely made my day. :)

Trackbacks / Pingbacks

  1. Paperclip award « Victoria-writes - March 5, 2012
  2. Paperclip Award | - March 8, 2012

Leave a Reply

