I am weak but He is strong.


I’m not really sure what’s going on with me right now. I wrote a few posts ago about how I’m finally feeling content with life and with being single, don’t worry, I haven’t regressed on that, I’m still feeling content with being single and God is doing some amazing things in my life, His works are so prevalent everyday, I’m so blessed. Despite all of this, something is wrong. I don’t know what but two nights ago this feeling of discouragement and disheartenment, nothing bad has happened, the weather is nice, I don’t have an unsual amount to do this week, it’s weird. Despite this feeling of gloom looming over me, I’m trying my hardest not to lose hope (Ok guys, you can stop laughing, I’m not purposely using my name as a pun…) and keep encouraged. Fortunately I’m blessed with amazing friends who cheer me up when I’m down and of course God’s word has got some amazing pieces of encouragement. I thought I would share some that I’ve found so far (and some that friends have found for me) so hopefully you all can be encouraged as well!

Exodus 19:5 “For you are my treasured possession” (Ok, how cool is that? We are God’s treasured possessions! Just thinking about it brightens my spirits considerably!)

Psalm 139:14 “For you are fearfully and wonderfully made”

Proverbs 3:5-6 “Trust Him, don’t depend on yourself, God will take care of everything. Seek His will.”

Psalm 27:14 “Wait patiently for the Lord.”

Psalm 37:7 “Be still in the presence of the Lord.”

Romans 5:8 “I loved you at your darkest.”

Psalm 71:14 “But as for me I will always have hope.”

Hope ♥

Tags: , , , , , , ,

About elvishjesusfreak

I'm learning to love and be and grow up and things are hard but God is always so good.

6 responses to “I am weak but He is strong.”

  1. apokilipz says :

    WOW! That is so awesome. Been kinda feeling the same way minus the content with being single cause im married. GO JESUS!

  2. zacattack4781 says :

    I know how you feel, in uncertainty I feel as though their is a great depression on me, even though nothing bad has happened. I think of this verse to remind me that Satan still roams the earth.. “The thief comes only to steal, kill, and destroy. I have come so that you may have life and have it abundantly.” John 10:10 ESV
    I think the joy we find in Christ is a big target for Satan, he doesn’t want us to worship God, he hates it! Its great to have Christian friends to help you get out of that funk.

  3. Jessica says :

    Romans 5:8 is “For God demonstrates His own love for us in this: while we were still sinners, Christ died for us.” That quote isn’t the actual verse, just a quote that goes with it.

Leave a Reply

