The Languages of Love (Part 1)


Ok, so I’ve never done a two-part (or any other amount of parts) post before but I decided I will today and tomorrow. So for today’s post I will be talking about what our pastor discussed at church yesterday. We got to church and our pastor said he was going to be discussing Jesus’ love language. For those of you unfamiliar with love languages, an author named Gary Chapman wrote a book a while ago called the 5 Love Languages discussing how we all have a different love language which is how we express our love and how we best receive love. More on that in tomorrow’s post but our pastor talked about Jesus’s love language is for us to obey His commandments. In John 14, Jesus says, “If you love me you will obey my commands.” Basically this means that when we’re obeying God as we should, that’s how we best show love to Him. Without obeying Him, we’re not actually loving Him at all. We could say we’re loving Him all we want but if our actions don’t show that then they don’t mean anything. I thought that even though that’s a pretty simple idea that people think about all the time it’s underrated and super true and I think we should all (especially me) think about that more often in our daily actions.
For part 2, tune in tomorrow! (Ok.. that was a weird way of phrasing that.. this is not a tv show… Anyways, read it tomorrow.) And let me know what you thought of this post!
Hope ♥

Tags: , , , ,

About elvishjesusfreak

I'm learning to love and be and grow up and things are hard but God is always so good.

2 responses to “The Languages of Love (Part 1)”

  1. Hudson Gay says :

    I was under the impression this was a TV show. How could you mislead me in this manner?

    Anyways, looking forward to the next post and hope you’re doing well.

    -Hudson

Leave a Reply

