“For I Know the Plans I Have for You”, declares the Lord, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.” ~ Jeremiah 29:11


Sometimes I wonder what it’s like to have someone love you. To want to spend all their time with you, to smile when you text them, to think you’re pretty and all that sappy stuff. Sure, I’ve had two boyfriends in the past but those were both in High School and both lasted two months. They weren’t really real relationships and they never went anywhere, I’ve never been on a date and I’ve never been kissed. I’ve gotten to the point finally where I’m ok with being single, I know God has a plan for me and it’s better than what I tend to plan for myself but I do have that longing for someone to care, and to experience all of those things with. For someone to share my life with in that special way. Not that I’m saying I’m ready to get married, I’m definitely not but I am ready to be in a serious relationship. I want to have someone to care for that feels the same in return and have that soul mate I can laugh with, cry with, tell everything to and just have someone to hold me, and someone I can lean on. I know I’m bordering on sappy/angsty again but this time it’s not that I’m sad and impatient, I just wanted to write down how I’m feeling. I’m mostly content with waiting for God’s timing now, I know from experience that His timing is always best, I’m just wondering how long I will have to wait to find that person. Do I know him now? Does he already like me and I’m missing something? Do I like him and he doesn’t yet feel the same? Or have I yet to meet him and I need to continue to wait for a while? Obviously, I have no idea what the answers to these questions are and I will try to be continuously patient and prayerful and focused on what God wants me to do with my life while I wait. I do hope that, to borrow the phrase from Disney, “My prince will come” soon. Not that I’m expecting an actual prince, but whoever my soul mate is I’ll see him as a prince and he’ll be perfect to me. I often lose hope that someone is out there for me but at the same time as I feel this longing for someone, I know they have to be, God wouldn’t give me this feeling for nothing. So I’ll wait, I know whoever He has for me will be worth it.
Hope ♥

Tags: , , , , , , ,

About elvishjesusfreak

I'm learning to love and be and grow up and things are hard but God is always so good.

6 responses to ““For I Know the Plans I Have for You”, declares the Lord, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.” ~ Jeremiah 29:11”

  1. slytherpuffclawkim says :

    That’s the third time that Bible verse came up in my life today.

  2. Hudson says :

    I suppose it’s good to hear that you’re feeling more positive about being single. (Is that a correct interpretation?) I can’t claim to have transcended the need for a relationship, or I guess it’s more contentment than a lack of need, but it seems to not weigh as heavily as it did last semester for me. I’m not really sure what the purpose of writing this post is, as it doesn’t appear to me that you need advice, so the best I can do is say that I hope you find someone (or vice-versa), and I hope you are doing well in the mean time.

    *raises hypothetical drink*

    Here’s to the pursuit of another!

    Silliness aside Good luck and good day,

    – Hudson

  3. leeleegirl4 says :

    It is a hard lesson to learn how to be content where God has placed you now, while you wait for your dreams to happen. I am so happy to read that you have found that place. Just remember, that God only wants the very best for each of us.

Leave a Reply

