God is faithful


Ok, so in my last post I was a bit angsty and definitely not feeling how I wanted to which I apologize for. Since writing that, I’ve been in a lot of prayer and I got the chance to talk to some of my friends about how I was feeling about housing arrangements next year and the distance between us all. Since then I’ve started feeling much better and my friends have been a great comfort to me, I know that I shouldn’t have been worrying but the Devil was really using that to get to me.
Anyways, since then I’ve been feeling much better about that and I’m trying to be continually joyful and not complain about anything. As I currently have a cold with a terrible, hacking cough, I’m not doing as well at not complaining as I wish but I have gotten better in recent weeks. God has also really laid on my heart recently to just love everyone. In church on Sunday our pastor discussed that love is everything. Without it we are completely insignificant and not being Christ-like without love. We need to love everyone, including the people we dislike and that everyone dislikes like we love the people that we actually love. It was a super convicting message because it is hard sometimes to love the so-called unlovable but it doesn’t matter, that’s what we have to do. It was a great message and I’m working hard at feeling that love for everyone.
I hope you’re all having a great day!
Hope

Tags: , , ,

About elvishjesusfreak

I'm learning to love and be and grow up and things are hard but God is always so good.

Leave a Reply

