Tuesdays aren’t Fun but I’m Not Complaining.


Today is Valentines Day, my least favorite day of the year. But that’s not what I’m going to talk about here, I’ve been working on trying to not complain recently and though it’s been a little difficult, it’s making me feel way better.
So anyways, Singles Awareness Day. It’s pretty much like any other day for me except it’s a Tuesday which is my least favorite day of the week this semester, class from 9:30-10:45, short break for lunch, class from 11:30-12:45, then work 1-5. I also have Bible study 7:30-9:30 but today I don’t think I’ll be able to go due to a test I need to study for. Also this morning I had a test then a paper due that I’m pretty sure I failed on miserably. Oh boy. Ok… oops. Now it sounds like I’m complaining, I’m not. I’m just already having a bad-ish day but it will get better and after all, God made today and I’m still alive so I really have nothing to complain about. Ok, good things about today: Because of my test I got out of class early when it was over. Work has been slow so far so I can do whatever and study and such. Every Tuesday Jared (who is one of my favorite people ever) and I eat dinner together because both of our Tuesdays are terrible and long and eating with ones best friend makes that way better. On that subject, the dining hall is having a special Valentine’s dinner of steak tonight so we get to eat that. I’m having a good hair day. I’m answering phones at work which means I can listen to music which means I can keep listening of You Me at Six songs for the rest of the day. (By the way, if you haven’t listened to them, go now! They’re my favorite.) It’s not all that cold outside even though there’s still snow on the ground. Yeah, not that bad I suppose. Even though today has been super stressful and I don’t like it at all, it could be worse.
Last week as you probably noticed through my posts, I was having a somewhat terrible time and just wasn’t happy a lot and was struggling with some feelings about being single and such but I really realized especially over the weekend that God has a plan for me and things aren’t that bad. I just need to be thankful for what’s happening in the meantime while I wait for God’s plan that will be wonderful and completely worth the wait. Also, while I don’t agree with Valentine’s Day in any way and think it’s a completely stupid, over commercialized day designed to make single people feel bad about themselves, it is important to think about love and how God is love and loves us all so much. It also makes me think of how blessed I am to have wonderful people in my life. All my amazing West 5 friends, friends from back home and friends still in Georgia. Even the friends I met here on the internet I feel so blessed to have. “Everytime I think of you I give thanks to my God.” ~ Philippians 1:3
And with that, that’s about all I have to say.
Have a good day everyone!
Hope ♥

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

About elvishjesusfreak

I'm learning to love and be and grow up and things are hard but God is always so good.

6 responses to “Tuesdays aren’t Fun but I’m Not Complaining.”

  1. Hudson Gay says :

    Good to know your day was better than you thought it would be. I had a pretty similar experience. My class today was horrendously boring, even more so than usual. My attempted prank on my friend also failed. Other than that, though, I had a decent time, even if it is Singles Awarness Day (SAD). By the way, how was the steak? (I got pasta.)

Leave a Reply

