You will seek me and find me when you search for me with all of your heart. ~ Jeremiah 29:13



I’ve been realizing recently that though I’ve been growing significantly in my faith this past year, I haven’t been doing exactly what God wants me to do either. I’ve been living my life for Him and I’ve been getting in the Word more than ever and I’ve gotten really good at sharing with my fellow Christians what God is doing in my life but that is just not enough. What I actually need to be doing is sharing my faith with everyone and while I do this to an extent it’s not good enough. I need to be living so that everyone who comes across me sees God in me and sees what God has given me and hears from me what God is doing in my life. God calls us to go out in the world and tell everyone we meet about Him. I don’t do that like I should. I mean, sure, I think most if not all people I’m friends with know my faith but how many of them have I actually shared my beliefs with? How many truly know what I believe and how many hear daily what God is doing in my life? I need to get better at trying to be a true disciple of Christ and bring others into His kingdom. That is truly the most important thing I could ever do and I haven’t been working on it as much as I should. I’ve become complacent in my faith and content with only growing in my own faith, not helping others grow or even better showing people who don’t know the amazing faith that I have through God and showing them that God wants them to love Him as well and that He loves them oh so much. So from now on, that’s going to be my number one goal, it’s gonna take some work because I’ve never been good at this sort of thing but it’s what I’m called to do. It’s what I was placed on this earth to do. To love God and to show everyone else my love for Him and His love for them, for everyone. So, just as a head’s up for everyone, God loves you so much that He sent His only son to die for you and He wants you to have a relationship with Him. Doing His work is sometimes hard but it’s so worth it, I don’t regret a second of doing His work, sometimes life hurts and we feel alone but we never are. God cares so much and He’s always there for anyone, we just have to call on Him. If you have any questions, just ask. :)
Hope ♥

Tags: , , , , , ,

About elvishjesusfreak

I'm learning to love and be and grow up and things are hard but God is always so good.

4 responses to “You will seek me and find me when you search for me with all of your heart. ~ Jeremiah 29:13”

  1. Hudson says :

    It’s good to know that you’re trying to grow in that area. Despite not being a religious person, I can appreciate that you’re trying to improve yourself, and I must say I much prefer a person who actually cares about their faith than a complacent or hypocritical person. As an aside, I’ll probably be reading the book, ‘The Reason for God’, which examines arguments for and against about the existence of God and religion, etc. If you’d care to borrow it when I’m done/have actually started reading it, I’d love to discuss it with you.

    Have a nice day,

    – Hudson

  2. Hudson says :

    Sorry, I didn’t mean to accuse religious people (or Christians for that matter) of being such things. I just meant that in my experience I’ve found that people of that nature tend to be more common or noticeable than their more devoted counterparts.

    My apologies for the confusion,

    – Hudson

Leave a Reply

