A post I can’t think of a title for


Last year, about this time actually, I wrote a post about what any guy I date must have. I specified that of course they’re not gonna be ridiculous requirements or about appearance or anything (I mean what would be the point there? Appearance’s fade. It’s the person inside who matter.) Anyways, I was thinking about it and I decided to add a few more. It’s something I think about a lot and I feel that any guy I date I should be able to marry. Not saying that the next guy I date will be my future husband but it should be where they could be, like personality wise. Any person I date I should be able to see myself marrying. For reference here’s the list I already wrote: https://elvishjesusfreak.wordpress.com/2011/02/19/swing-to-the-rhythm-of-love/.
1. I sort of went over this one before but any guy must love God more than he loves me. I know that might sound ridiculous but God should be most important, I should come second.
2. Has to be able to tease and be sarcastic with me. I mean, this might not sound that important but I think having fun and teasing and being sarcastic is important. It adds more fun to life. :)
3. Must be a nerd or at least open to my nerdiness. I mean, lets think about how nerdy I am and how that just wouldn’t work if he wasn’t. :)
4. Sorta goes along with the last one but any guy I date has to be open to have fun. Like NERF gun wars? Lightsaber battles? That needs to happen. For sure.

Ok, I need to finish writing a paper. I might add more to this list later because I feel like when I started this post I had more meaningful ideas but I’ve lost them in my head now.
Hope you’re doing well!
Hope ♥

Tags: , , ,

About elvishjesusfreak

I'm learning to love and be and grow up and things are hard but God is always so good.

4 responses to “A post I can’t think of a title for”

  1. dustylizard says :

    Sounds like a great list to me!

  2. Hudson Gay says :

    How did I miss the original post. It’s recent, but I swear I didn’t see it before. Anyways, that’s good that you have those standards, and that what matters to you goes beyond physical characteristics.

    My second point, however, is just me seeking clarification, for curiosities sake.
    Do you not want your future husband to drink alcohol at all, or would it be ok if they did it legally, and didn’t ever get drunk or do it with bad intentions? I just ask because the ‘drinking’ culture seems to have such negative (if true) connotations, when it is quite possible to drink without experiencing negative side-affects. Know your limits, don’t be stupid, don’t use it as some kind of tool to get women, etc. Secondly, I assume you mean the crazy kind of parties typically associated with drinking rather than just parties.

    Just my two cents.

    Hope (hehe) you’re doing well,

    – Hudson

    • elvishjesusfreak says :

      The original was actually last year this time! So that’s why :) And thanks! Yeah, I mean I definitely have like hopes that they’ll be good looking but it’s not neccessary. :P
      And ok, well it’s ok if they drink legally I suppose but I don’t ever plan to at all so I’d appreciate if they didn’t. :) And yeah, definitely just crazy parties are what I mean, normal parties are fun! :) Thanks for the comment!

Leave a Reply

