2/10/2012 ~ Dear Future Husband


Dear Future Husband,
Singles Awareness Day (AKA Valentine’s Day) is coming up yet again, the day I hate most in the year. Maybe if I knew you I would like it better but I’m pretty sure I’d still think how much of a commercialized holiday it really is. It just makes me really sad, seeing everyone around who’s in a couple be happy and in love (Ok, that sounded wrong. I’m glad those people are happy, I just wish I was too) and it makes me miss you. I wish you were here so we could spend the day together. I want to know what that feels like, to not be alone and not be borderline bitter on this so-called holiday. Maybe someday you’ll change my mind about it but I don’t know…
I love you.
Yours,
Hope

From To My Future Spouse Tumblr:
– I can’t imagine how anyone could love me. I can’t imagine how anyone can know me and know my world know how I think, how I get up in the morning, what I’m thinking everyday, my hopes, dreams, aspirations, my habits, my past, my likes, my dislikes, my pet peeves, AND STILL LOVE ME FOR ME! I just want to tell you right now, I’m crazy! Maybe when you first seem me, you might think I’m a small, frail, submissive girl who needs you to catch me at every slip and fall. But that’s not me. I’m a tiger. I’m a lion. I’m a strong girl. I hope you can see me for who I really am. And not only accept me, but truly love me, appreciate me, and need me. Like I’m the only one that can fill your other half. The holes in your heart. Cause I know that’s how I’ll feel about you.

– Okay, here’s the deal: I very much want to dance with you. In the kitchen, in the bedroom, in the rain at night, in a field in the middle of nowhere on a sunny day. BUT I need you to teach me how first. Deal?

– I’ve never been able to decide if love is real or not. I guess if I ever find you, I’ll know.

– You’ll be the Hank to my Katherine,

Tags: , , , ,

About elvishjesusfreak

I'm learning to love and be and grow up and things are hard but God is always so good.

4 responses to “2/10/2012 ~ Dear Future Husband”

  1. Victoria-writes says :

    I think these posts are so cute. I really hope you find your Prince Charmign!

  2. Hudson Gay says :

    Unfortunately, we’re in the same, sad little boat. I’m beginning to take notice of people that are together more than usual, but I think that there’s still Hope (hee hee) out there for us (and fellow SAD celebrators) somewhere, it will just take time. Slow and steady wins the race, as they say. Also, thought I’d mention I found the dancing comment funny, as I haven’t the slightest clue as to how to dance.

    Cheers,

    – Hudson

Leave a Reply

