God’s Plan is Always the Best Plan


Jeremiah 29:11 ~ I know what I’m doing. I have it all planned out-plans to take care of you, not abandon you, plans to give you the future you hope for.

Sometimes as humans we make our own plans and try to decide by ourselves what would be best. We don’t think about whether it’s in God’s plan or not and we sometimes get carried away and try to make what we want happen. The problem with this is we can’t usually see the big picture, we don’t know if something will hurt us or help us. We want to be in control and we grow so attached to our plans that we can’t imagine things going differently. This isn’t usually the best thing though, we need to focus on God’s plans for our lives and do what He wants us to. As our Father, He has our best interest at heart. It might hurt us at first when we don’t get what we think we want or what we desire but God can see the whole picture. I’ve heard the illustration before and I think it’s a good one of a little kid wanting to have candy for every single meal. Obviously, no good parent is going to let that happen but the kid wants it so badly and can’t possibly understand why the parent won’t let him have it. It tastes good, it looks good, surely it must be good right? But the kid doesn’t understand that it would just end up hurting him and making him sick and unhealthy in the end. That’s what God does for us, He wants us to stay healthy and happier in the long run. It might hurt but He will always give us the best for us. We just have to trust Him and wait for His plan to play out.
Hope ♥

” Sometimes, God doesn’t give you what you think you want. Not because you don’t deserve it, but because you deserve so much more.”

Tags: , , , ,

About elvishjesusfreak

I'm learning to love and be and grow up and things are hard but God is always so good.

2 responses to “God’s Plan is Always the Best Plan”

  1. Hudson Gay says :

    I can’t say I agree from a religious standpoint, but I’ll concede I found the analogy quite fitting (and slightly humorous). As an aside, would you mind reading my new post, I guess I’ll probably see you at some point this evening, but I’d rather not divulge everything to everyone that frequents the lobby/the derb. Sorry if I seem needy, just not in the greatest of moods at the moment…

Leave a Reply

