Cliche Post About Last Night’s Superbowl


So any of you who know me in real life know that I absolutely hate football. It bores me, I don’t understand it and I just don’t find it interesting (the same way I feel about most sports really). Last night however because my entire dorm floor was watching it and I didn’t want to be alone, and I really do like to see the commercials. Anyways, Patriots lost, Giants won. Oh boy. Ok, now that I’ve covered that, onto the commercials. Overall I thought they were pretty lame this year but a few made me chuckle. Here is my list in order of the best ones.
1. M&M
Oh man, this commercial is freaking hilarious. I loved it! Plus M&Ms are delicious so they already had my vote here.

2. Doritos #1
Doritos always has funny commercials to and this one made me laugh pretty hard.

3. Samsung Mobile
Ok, not gonna lie I didn’t actually know entirely what this one was advertising at the time but looking it up on YouTube I found out. This one was super random but I liked it anyways. :)

4. Century 21
Didn’t know what this one was for at the time either and honestly the only reason this one makes my list is because Apolo freaking Anton Ohno was on there. Best speed skater ever and he’s just super awesome.

5. The Voice
First of all, before last night I had never watched the Voice but it really is an awesome show. Second, this commercial was pretty sweet. Third, Betty White. Enough said.

Ok, those are probably the five I like the best. Now let’s talk about the Half-Time show. Most random experience of my life. It started off with Madonna. Ok, whatever, she’s pretty old but she can still sing, but why the heck were they dressed in like Greek outfits? I just don’t understand… Then randomly LMFAO came out and performed and they were good. Then Nicki Minaj and M.I.A. came out, then Cee-lo Green. It was good I guess just uber random. Definitely much better than last year’s Blackeyed Peas! One thing about it though is apparently M.I.A. flipped off the camera at one point. Definitely didn’t notice that but now it’s a huge controversy I guess.
So yeah, there’s my thoughts on the Super Bowl, the commercials and the half-time show.
What did you all think? Did you have any favorite commercials?

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

About elvishjesusfreak

I'm learning to love and be and grow up and things are hard but God is always so good.

4 responses to “Cliche Post About Last Night’s Superbowl”

  1. Hudson Gay says :

    I’m gonna have to disrespectfully disagree with you and say that the ‘here wego’ was the best commercial, followed closely by the M&M and Doritos ads. Of course these are for products, and I have to say Clint Eastwood’s ‘Half Time’ message was the best of the bunch. You really have to give the man credit for all the hard work he’s put in and whatnot. That aside, it was a good game, and I enjoyed hanging out with yourself and my fellow W5 buds.

    Cheers!

    • elvishjesusfreak says :

      Ha ok, I agree that one was pretty good too.. :) And I sorta missed the Clint Eastwood one.. That was one of the times I was completely zoning out due to my lack of sleep Saturday night. I definitely enjoyed hanging out though! :)

  2. slytherpuffclawkim says :

    I loved the M&M one, too. I might be a bit biased, though, since I’m practically a Peanut Butter M&M addict.

Leave a Reply

