No Sleep, Cheesy Movies, Snuggies and Friends


Today I don’t have a whole lot to say again and this post will probably be kind of ramble-y but I just wanted to talk again about how thankful I am for my friends. Last night, I got to spend time with some of my favorite people. I played Apples to Apples with a few of them at a friend’s dorm then came back to mine and watched “Return of the Killer Tomatoes” at 2 in the morning with my friends on my floor. (Yes that’s a real movie, yes it is about what it sounds like, yes it’s wonderfully awful and yeah, it stars a young George Clooney from the 80s, check it out.) We had fun giggling and spending time with each other and I couldn’t help but just think how thankful I am that all of them are in my life. Playing Apples to Apples with Alex, Denise, Megan and Kendra, then watching the movie with Devon, Evelyne, Kendra, Jackie, Chelsea, Michael and Matt was great. I love them all so much and can’t imagine what I would do if I didn’t know them, all of them are so special to me. :) Today I’ve wasted a lot of my time and haven’t been as productive as I should’ve been but I have tomorrow to finish my homework and I don’t regret the extra sleep I got and the time I got to spend with Carrie. A bit before Christmas break Carrie and I spent one Saturday watching Modern Family and eating ice cream. Today we decided to duplicate the experience however this time was even better. After lunch, we went to Wal-Mart to run some errands then came back, got some ice cream, put on our Snuggies (It started snowing while we were out so partnered with the ice cream we were quite cold) and turned on Modern Family (Which by the way is a marvelous show). After that episode was over, we also watched the new episode of 30 Rock. Now we’re chilling in the lobby waiting for dinner time while I try to think of what to write for my paper. Most the people in our dorm are at our college basketball game so it’s a nice, relaxing time to chill.
I hope you’re all having good weekends as well!
Hope ♥

Tags: , , , , ,

About elvishjesusfreak

I'm learning to love and be and grow up and things are hard but God is always so good.

6 responses to “No Sleep, Cheesy Movies, Snuggies and Friends”

  1. Hudson says :

    Let me know next time you’re doing stuff, I was at the movie, but I always seem to be gone whenever dorm stuff is going down, haha.

Leave a Reply

