My Thoughts on 2012


Sorry I haven’t written since Monday, I’ve had some homework to do and work has been a bit busy, leaving me no time to write, plus, I haven’t really been inspired to say anything and for that I apologize! When I started writing this, I still didn’t have anything thoughts but my wonderful friend Devon gave me the splendid idea of writing about the different theories for 2012 and my thoughts about the subject.

Theory 1:
Probably the most famous theory at this point is about the Mayans. I think we probably all know that the Mayan calendar ends in 2012, what most people don’t realize however is that they never actually predicted the end of the world, it was simply the end of the calendar. And, it actually just is set up to start back over again at the end of it. Plus, how many times do calendars end? Um, every year. Do we all just assume that every time a calendar ends the end of the world is here? I sure hope not. Because that my friends would be ridiculous. My roommate’s Harry Potter calendar ended last December 31st but I wasn’t worried about it, (Just sad that we don’t have a new Harry Potter picture every month now) I just knew that meant a new year was starting. Silly conspiracy theorists.

Theory 2:
The Bible Code Theory. Ok, so in this theory, Israeli mathematicians have supposedly come up with an algorithm to predict the end of the world according to the Bible. The biggest problem with this theory? God says that NO ONE but Him knows the date. Matthew 24:36 – “However, no one knows the day or hour when these things will happen, not even the angels in heaven or the Son himself.t Only the Father knows.” So obviously that one’s out. I don’t care how smart these mathematicians are, God is smarter and all knowing and He’s the one who decides when it will end anyways!

Theory 3:
The Nostradamus Theory. As most people know, Nostradamus was a prophet that made a lot of predictions in his life. Some have come true but many haven’t. Some of his predictions warned of terrible times in the years 1992, 2012 and 2014 warning of terrible natural disasters. Um, last I checked we didn’t have a terrible end of the world experience in 92 so why should we believe him about 2012 or 2014?

There are way more theories but I doubt you all want to read about all of them. But anyways, in my opinion, none of these theories seem at all logical. And, in the words of my dear Charlie McDonnell, “Remember: Always deny the apocalypse because you’ll usually be right; and when you’re wrong, nobody will be around to say, “I told you so.” ”

If any of you are interested in more theories, I got my information from http://www.the2012theories.com/ and from Charlie’s video about the end of the world.

Hopefully you enjoyed this post!
Hope ♥

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

About elvishjesusfreak

I'm learning to love and be and grow up and things are hard but God is always so good.

2 responses to “My Thoughts on 2012”

  1. Victoria-writes says :

    I hope we all survive :)

Leave a Reply

