God, teach me how to love You like I should.


‎”It all comes down to the last person you think of at night. That’s where your heart is.” – I saw this quote on the internet last night and while this is true, why the freaking heck isn’t God ALWAYS the last thought on my mind at night and the first thought in the morning? He should be, He should be my constant thought. So many times my last thought is just about random things and my first thought is like *grumble grumble* “I hate mornings.” I need to work on that. My first thought should be, “Hey God, thanks for letting me be a live today. You’re swell.” What even are my thoughts. God, help me focus way more on You all the freaking time.
It’s astounds me how little time in the scheme of things I spend thinking of God. He thinks of me constantly, He created me and sent His son to die for me and I can’t even give Him the majority of my time. My selfishness in that matter makes me sick.
Hope ♥

Tags: , , , ,

About elvishjesusfreak

I'm learning to love and be and grow up and things are hard but God is always so good.

2 responses to “God, teach me how to love You like I should.”

  1. rococogirl says :

    His grace is what keeps us alive, even when we’re unaware! Thanks for the reminder- RR

Leave a Reply

