I Wish It Was Easier To Know What God Wants


This week I’ve been struggling a lot with the issue of whether to do something or not. I won’t get into details about it but I’ll just say it’s something quite a few people were telling me to do and I wasn’t sure whether I should or not. After a lot of prayer, a lot of Godly advice from wonderful friends and a wonderful message about prayer at Navigators student ministry on Thursday I think I’ve finally decided what to do. It’s kinda of a scary decision but I think it will be best and I’m pretty sure at this point it’s what God wants. This whole situation however has got me thinking, I want to please God more than anything and I so desire to do His will. But it’s so hard to figure out whether it’s my will so I’m looking for signs to show that God wants me too or if God is actually telling me to or something else. I’m afraid I’m sometimes being too timid on things because I don’t want to go against God’s will and just do my own thing. It’s something I’m really struggling with and despite all my prayer I’m still not entirely sure of the answer but I guess that I’ll just have to trust that as long as I want God’s will to happen I just have to trust that He’ll take whatever actions and use them for Him and I’ll just try my best to obey Him. If any of you have any advice on this subject, I would for sure love to hear it! I hope you’re all doing well and I love you all! Also, if you wouldn’t mind praying for me about the decision I’ve made, that would be swell. :)
Hope ♥

“I have one reason why you should walk away from that temptation right now. One reason: GOD. IS. BETTER.” – Francis Chan

And surely I am with you always to the very end of the age. ~ Matthew 28:20

On the day that you die and have to face God, do you honestly believe He will care about how many followers you had on tumblr or how many notes your posts got? No. He’ll want to know how you lived your life to glorify Him, and lead others to Him. Don’t forget about what really matters.

He rescued me because He delighted in me. – Psalm 18:19

I am a Christian because I love Christ, not because I’m afraid of Hell.

“I myself am made entirely of flaws, stitched together with good intentions.” ~ Augusten Burroughs

“I believe in Christianity as I believe that the sun has risen: not only because I see it, but because by it I see everything else.” – C.S. Lewis

“It occurs to me it is not so much the aim of the Devil to lure me with evil as it is to preoccupy me with the meaningless.” – Donald Miller

My children, we must not only talk about loving people; we must show we love people by what we do for them. We must really love them. ~ 1 John 3:18

Tags: , , , , , ,

About elvishjesusfreak

I'm learning to love and be and grow up and things are hard but God is always so good.

6 responses to “I Wish It Was Easier To Know What God Wants”

  1. AFH! says :

    I struggle with some decisions too…one thing I know for sure is this: God is not a God of chaos. He’ll let you know if you are threading the right path by confirming your decision (be it a word through a loved one or a verse in His word). You just have to be conversant with the way He relates with you.
    It will be my privilege to pray for you…keeps us updated!

    • elvishjesusfreak says :

      Oh my gosh, that is a wonderful comment! Thank you so much for the comment and especially for the prayer! I think He has shown me what is right from wise words from friends, I have some very wonderful, very strong Christian friends that are wonderful at advice and prayer has certainly been hoping!

  2. Hudson says :

    I know he’s probably just praying, but it totally looks like that guy in the picture has no head. :P

    Also, thanks for hanging out today!

    -H

  3. robstroud says :

    Continue to include C.S. Lewis in the literature you read, and his counsel will certainly help you learn to better hear God’s voice.

Leave a Reply

