Back Home


Today was my first full day being back home in my college town but I got back around 4 in the afternoon yesterday. I was back for about 30 minutes before I really saw anyone but that time gave me the chance to unpack before shenanigans once again begun to run rampant. It’s so wonderful to be back and to see everyone again! I’d missed all of them a lot. In addition to seeing all my friends, there are also about 11 new people on our floor this semester so I’ve gotten to make new friends which has been lovely as well! They all seem really nice and I’m sure will fit in with our group in no time.
After about 30 minutes of being back, my friends Connor and Jared texted me asking if I was back yet and within minutes of my response I heard them both running down the hall screaming. There was of course an epic reunion hug when they reached my room and once more our group was finally back together. We started our shenanigans back immediately with changing words on our RA’s bulletin boards and having an epic lightsaber battle. The rest of the night was just as epic with lots of talking and a dance party.
Today has been mostly just unpacking and going to get textbooks and such but it’s been nice. Our classes start tomorrow and because it was Martin Luther King Day all the offices on campus were closed meaning I didn’t even have to work. I’m looking forward to seeing how all my classes go tomorrow and getting back in the routine of everything.
I hope you’re all doing well!
Hope ♥

Tags: , , ,

About elvishjesusfreak

I'm learning to love and be and grow up and things are hard but God is always so good.

2 responses to “Back Home”

  1. Hudson Gay says :

    I feel so left out. It seemed to me that most everybody (myself included, Scott excluded) seemed kinda run down. Here’s to a good start of the semester!

Leave a Reply

