The Day I’ve Been Waiting For


Tomorrow is a day I’ve been waiting for for several years. Since the first day I first attended Youthfront Church camp five years ago I’ve longed to work there, be a cabin leader, anything. That first second I was there, I fell in love. The people there are wonderful, the scenery is beautiful and most of all, everything there is about God. It’s my dream to work there for the summer and tomorrow via Skype, I have an interview. Surprisingly I’m not that nervous for some reason, normally job interviews are a bit nerve-wracking but this one I feel at peace about. I know whatever happens will be God’s will and yes, of course I hope I get the job but if I don’t, it’s just not in God’s plan. Still, I’m really hoping the interview goes well and I hope that I get the job, especially since it’s my favorite place in the world, I need a job for the summer and I’ll be away from my house if I get this. ADSKLHFH. I’m so excited that I have an interview even!
Also, I received in the mail and finished The Fault In Our Stars today and it was absolutely brilliant!
In closing, I found this awesome Bible verse last night and I think it needs to be shared!
1 John 5:4 – For every child of God defeats this evil world by trusting God to give the victory.
Hope ♥

Tags: , , , , , , ,

About elvishjesusfreak

I'm learning to love and be and grow up and things are hard but God is always so good.

4 responses to “The Day I’ve Been Waiting For”

  1. tiallarising says :

    I hope your interview goes well, and I’ll be praying for you to get the job – it sounds amazing! :D

    -Tia

  2. Hudson Gay says :

    That’s good to hear. You’ve been looking forward to this for a while, I believe. Have fun!

    Best of Luck,

    -Hudson

Leave a Reply

