Happy New Year! Have some quotes. :)


So, I bet since it’s New Years Eve you were expecting a stereotypical post about goodbye 2011, hello 2012 and everything about that. Well guess what? That’s not what I’m gonna write about. Nope. I’m gonna do the unexpected and write about something completely different! This post is going to be about some inspiring quotes, and please, if you have any meaningful Bible verses or quotes, please share!

– O that day when freed from sinning, I shall see Thy lovely face.
Take my heart Lord, take and seal it. Seal it for Thy courts above ~ Come Thou Fount

– He heals the brokenhearted and bandages their wounds. – Psalm 147:3

– And how can I stand here with you and not be moved by You? ~ Everything by Lifehouse

– If I find in myself a desire which no experience in this world can satisfy, the most probable explanation is that I was made for another world. ~ C.S. Lewis

– Love is not affectionate feeling, but a steady wish for the loved person’s ultimate good as far as it can be obtained. ~ C.S. Lewis

– We are far too easily pleased. ~ C.S. Lewis

– All I have seen teaches me to trust the Creator for all I have not seen. ~ Ralph Waldo Emerson

– For God has said, “I will never fail you. I will never abandon you.” ~ Hebrews 13:5

– You were made to meet your maker. ~ Mumford and Sons

– Love that will not betray you,
dismay or enslave you,
It will set you free
Be more like the man
you were made to be.
There is a design,
An alignment to cry,
At my heart you see,
The beauty of love
as it was made to be
~ Mumford and Sons

– It seems that all my bridges have been burned,
But, you say that’s exactly how this grace thing works
It’s not the long walk home
that will change this heart,
But the welcome I receive with the restart
~ Mumford and Sons

– But you are not alone in this ~ Mumford and Sons

– How fickle my heart and how woozy my eyes
I struggle to find any truth in your lies
And now my heart stumbles on things I don’t know
This weakness I feel I must finally show
Lend me your hand and we’ll conquer them all
But lend me your heart and I’ll just let you fall
Lend me your eyes I can change what you see
But your soul you must keep, totally free
In these bodies we will live, in these bodies we will die
Where you invest your love, you invest your life
In these bodies we will live, in these bodies we will die
Where you invest your love, you invest your life
~ Mumford and Sons

– This is the last night you’ll spend alone
Look me in the eyes so I know you know
I’m everywhere you want me to be.
The last night you’ll spend alone,
I’ll wrap you in my arms and I won’t let go,
I’m everything you need me to be.
~ Skillet

– Stay up late and we’d talk all night
In a dark room lit by the TV light
Through all the hard times in my life
Those nights kept me alive
We’d listen to the radio play all night
Didn’t want to go home to another fight
Through all the hard times in my life
Those nights kept me alive
~ Skillet

– Now I’m in our secret place
Alone in your embrace
Where all my wrongs have been erased
You have forgiven
All the promises and lies
All the times I compromise
All the times you were denied
You have forgiven
~ Skillet

– Today I’m gonna try a little harder
Gonna make every minute last longer
Gonna learn to forgive and forget
‘Cause we don’t have long, gonna make the most of it
Today I’m gonna love my enemies
Reach out to somebody who needs me
Make a change, make the world a better place
‘Cause tomorrow could be one day too late
One day too late
One day too late
~ Skillet

– Never underestimate my Jesus.
You’re telling me that there’s no hope.
I’m telling you you’re wrong.
~ Relient K

Happy New Year everyone!

Hope ♥

Tags: , , , ,

About elvishjesusfreak

I'm learning to love and be and grow up and things are hard but God is always so good.

One response to “Happy New Year! Have some quotes. :)”

  1. Hudson Gay says :

    Nobody expects the Spanish Inquisition!

Leave a Reply

