12/30/2011 ~ Dear Future Husband


Dear future husband,
As I’m sure you know about me whenever (if you ever) read this. I’m a huge nerd. Whoever you are, you’re just going to have to accept that about me. I will always love Harry Potter, Lord of the Rings, Star Wars and Doctor Who and I will not apologize for that. :) I’m hoping you will like them as well (or at least will be willing to learn to like them) seeing as they mean so much to me I’m not sure I could bear being with someone who didn’t at least give them a chance. I’ll love you first and foremost darling but I will always love the fictional characters from those stories, they’ve gotten me through a lot while I’m waiting for you.
Another thing I should say, and again, you’ll find this out very soon after meeting me but I can’t cook. I admit that I could perhaps learn to cook and for you my love, I’d be willing to try but the few times I’ve tried before have not gone well. Just a warning. I can make cookies and mac and cheese, I hope you don’t expect much more than that.
One last thing for the day, and again, you’ll know this if you know me at all but my past has left me scarred. I’ve been hurt and forgotten and unloved. I don’t expect those scars to go away but please, help me get through the hurt. Teach me how to trust in love and believe in it. In my heart I know it’s out there, I know God created this longing I have inside to love and be loved but I don’t see it anywhere and sometimes have trouble believing it’s there. I’m sorry for that but please, prove me wrong. I can’t promise that I’ll never mess up but I promise I’ll always be there for you to love and care for you.
Love,
Hope ♥

From To My Future Spouse Tumblr:
– I have just discovered that waiting and being patient are not the same things. While I wait for you, I will try to remember that “it does not do to dwell on dreams and forget to live.” I will try to be happy and content and joyful instead of pine or be envious. I pray that God can help you to be patient too.

– My only New Year’s resolution is to meet you.

– Show me what real, unconditional love looks like.

– I want a Lily and Marshall kind of love.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

About elvishjesusfreak

I'm learning to love and be and grow up and things are hard but God is always so good.

2 responses to “12/30/2011 ~ Dear Future Husband”

  1. randomaurora says :

    It’s crazy to think that the person you will end up with, is just going about their day like nothing. They can be your neighbor, or live on the other side of the world. It can happen now, or in 20 years. But your life will cross paths for whatever reason. Then you’ll know in time that you’re a good match and get married. Imaging the person you find is also a huge nerd and he likes all the things you do and he can cook :O, how is THAT for made for each other?

    Makes me think about my future Mister xyz. Keep safe future husband! Keep safe wherever you are :)

    • elvishjesusfreak says :

      It is crazy right? It makes me excited though. But definitely impatient.. And yes! I definitely hope that’s what happens! That would be swell! :) Thanks for reading and thanks for the comment!

Leave a Reply

