2012 New Years Resolutions


Most people have a habit of making resolutions each year. It’s not something I’ve done often, this year my only resolution was to read through the whole Bible this year which I have actually already completed but other than that I don’t really make them because I usually forget about things like that. This year however I’ve made a list of a few things I want to do in the coming year. I decided to make this list because they’re things I’m already working toward and started trying to do for myself already.

1. Work out at least 3 times a week.
This I had kind of started towards the end of this past semester though I was only going about twice a week usually due to the amount of work I had for my classes. I’m hoping this semester to organize my time so I am able to go 3 times a week for about an hour or so.

2. Lose 15 pounds.
This of course goes along with working out. I’ve never been extremely overweight or anything but I have been quite out of shape for a while and need to be at a healthier weight. Plus, since I’m going to be an FBI agent getting in shape now and continuing that will really help me out in the future.

3. Read my Bible daily.
I did pretty good at this in 2011 but there were some days where I just forgot or put it off to the side. In 2012 I’m going to make my Bible reading a priority. God deserves the number one spot in my life and His love letter to us should be something I not only read often but really study and get stuff out of.

4. Blog 3 times or more a week.
Again I wasn’t terrible at this in 2011 but there were some times when I just felt unmotivated to write or got distracted and forgot. I want to write more this year even if it’s just a random post.

5. Be a better friend.
I care a lot about my friends and I always want to be there for all of them and I hope this year I can really make that known to them and be there whenever they need me.

6. Stand up for myself.
I’ve discussed several times recently how I’m going to finally stand up a bit for myself to my parents. I haven’t quite completely stood up for myself because I’m still working out exactly what I need to say to them that will be both respectful and get my point across but in this next year I really need to work on that. I can’t keep letting them walk all over me.

Well, that’s it for now though I might think of more things I need to do but this is a start. Do any of you have New Years Resolutions? If so what are they?

Hope ♥

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

About elvishjesusfreak

I'm learning to love and be and grow up and things are hard but God is always so good.

8 responses to “2012 New Years Resolutions”

  1. tiallarising says :

    Well, I haven’t exactly thought about a New Year Resolution for 2012, but mine for 2011 was the exact same as yours: read the whole Bible in one year. Which, I haven’t completed yet, but I plan to have it all done by Saturday! ;)

    I hope your resolutions work out just as you want them to this year! God Bless

    -Tia

  2. paperclip101 says :

    Like Tia said, I haven’t given much thought to this year’s resolutions… my resolution this past year was to read my Bible every day… which I failed… so that will probably be one of them :)

  3. Hudson Gay says :

    Hope, I’ll happily join you for the workout and blogging resolutions, but I’ll raise you to 4 on the work outs. :P

    Happy New Year!

    • elvishjesusfreak says :

      Ha nice! Well I might try to do more than 3 times a week but since I didn’t even get that many.. and I get distracted by West 5! I just like to talk to much! :) Happy New Year to you too!

  4. sgmarinova says :

    Good luck with your resolutions, and Happy New Year :)

Leave a Reply

