I Can’t Describe My Excitement


I was going to write a meaningful post today but then the trailer for the new Hobbit movie was released.
I don’t quite think I can explain to you guys my love of the stories of Middle-Earth written by J.R.R. Tolkien. I read the Hobbit and the Lord of the Rings trilogy in Middle school and have been in love with the books and the movies ever since. Since the first time I even read the Hobbit I’ve been excited for them to make it into a movie and now, though we still have to wait a year, the time has almost come. The trailer looks absolutely epic. The movies (They’re splitting the book into two movies) are still being done by Peter Jackson who of course did the Lord of the Rings movies and many of the same actors are returning as well with the addition of Martin Freeman as Bilbo Baggins. To say that I’m excited for this movie is definitely an understatement and I might’ve fangirl-ed quite hard whilst watching the trailer. I guess that’s really all I have to say about it other than these movies are gonna be totally awesome and I’m sad we still have to wait a year for the first part. Here’s the trailer, all of you should let me know what you think!

Hope ♥

Tags: , , , , , , ,

About elvishjesusfreak

I'm learning to love and be and grow up and things are hard but God is always so good.

10 responses to “I Can’t Describe My Excitement”

  1. Bookish Hobbit says :

    It looks awesome! I cannot wait to see this movie.

  2. Ames says :

    This looks awesome! can’t wait for this either!! :)

  3. LittleMissVix says :

    I haven’t read it but I enjoted the LOTR films so I’m looking forward to watching it!

  4. slytherpuffclawkim says :

    I feel like like need to get into LOTR. Oh well, gotta catch up on Doctor Who first. One fandom at a time…
    And it’s great to see another Nermie Army badge. :)

  5. buywowgoldwkw says :

    This is a smart blog. I mean it. You have so much knowledge about this issue, and so much passion. You also know how to make people rally behind it, obviously from the responses. Youve got a design here thats not too flashy, but makes a statement as big as what youre saying. Great job, indeed.

Leave a Reply

