Starting a Friday tradition


Ok so since I keep having writer’s block on here, I had an idea of every Friday just writing a letter to my future husband. Yeah, some of you might think it’s lame or whatever but since I’m pretty addicted to To My Future Spouse on Tumblr, I thought it was a good idea. :) So yeah, I’ll start that off today but I’m just gonna post some from that Tumblr for today because I have a massive amount of studying I need to do for finals!
Sorry for the short post!
Hope ♥

Dear Future Husband:
– Please know that I’m a contradiction of things, but I’ll always want to hold your hand.
– “I do my own thing and you do yours. I am I and you are you. But in the end, if we end up together, it’s beautiful.” (From Topanga on Boy Meets World, making this even better)
– “For love is as strong as death,
its jealousy as enduring as the grave.
Love flashes like fire,
the brightest kind of flame.
Many waters cannot quench love,
nor can rivers drown it.
If a man tried to buy love
with all his wealth,
his offer would be utterly scorned.”
– Song of Solomon 8:6-7 NLT.
I know what I feel, & it’s NOT just infatuation. This verse right here, this proves it.
I love you now; I love you always.
Unquenchable. Undrownable. Jealous, at times. Strong.
Time, circumstance, distance, or disaster cannot stop it

Tags: , , ,

About elvishjesusfreak

I'm learning to love and be and grow up and things are hard but God is always so good.

Leave a Reply

