Christmastime is Here


Since it’s only a little bit til Christmas, I decided to make a list of my top favorite Christmas movies to share! Christmas is obviously a wonderful time of the year and awesome Christmas movies make it even better!

1. Elf

You just really can’t go wrong with this movie, it’s hilarious, it has Zooey Deschanel, it’s super quotable, it puts you in the Christmas spirit, it’s just brilliant.

2. A Charlie Brown Christmas

Definitely a classic Christmas movie. They’re just so cute and it makes you happy! Plus the Peanuts characters are just so lovable!

3. White Christmas

A Classic, a musical, has Bing Crosby and Danny Kaye, what could be better? I don’t even like snow and this movie makes it look exciting. I just love the old dancing and singing. It makes me happy. I wish they still made quality movies like this.

4. It’s A Wonderful Life

Another classic and who doesn’t love Jimmy Stewart? Because this is my mom’s all time favorite movie, I could probably quote this whole thing to you from the massive amount of times that I’ve seen it but it’s still a good one. The message is a great one and it’s a wonderful, adorable story! Definitely a good reminder of the spirit of Christmas.

5. The Nightmare Before Christmas

Ok, honestly I’m not sure whether I would consider this a Christmas movie or a Halloween movie but it’s awesome whatever it is. And it’s by Tim Burton. And I mean, it has the word Christmas in it, right? Whatever, it might be weird but I love it.

6. National Lampoon’s Christmas Vacation

I’m a little ashamed to admit that I’ve actually only seen this movie once and it was just last year but I did love it and most people really enjoy it and consider it a classic Christmas movie for sure. Plus it’s pretty hilarious.

7. Harry Potter

Yeah, this is probably not technically considered Christmas but hey, there’s Christmas scenes in almost all of them, and ABC Family plays them on the 25 Days of Christmas, so it counts. Maybe. Yeah, we’ll just go ahead and say it counts.

8. Chronicles of Narnia: The Lion, The Witch and the Wardrobe

Probably should have put this higher on the list since it’s like my favorite story ever and the book was written by my hero, C.S. Lewis. Plus it’s how about it’s always winter and never Christmas. So I count it as a Christmas movie. Not to mention it’s purely wonderful and magic.

9. Love Actually

Ok, I’ve definitely mentioned my hatred of Chick flicks enough for you all to be surprised that this is included but this movie has Alan freaking Rickman in it. And some other really good actors, so that’s what makes it good. Plus, though I hate to admit it, it is kind of *chokes on the word* cute. There I said it. It’s a cute chick flick.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

About elvishjesusfreak

I'm learning to love and be and grow up and things are hard but God is always so good.

6 responses to “Christmastime is Here”

  1. LittleMissVix says :

    As you know I agree with HP, Narnia and Love Actually! Haven’t seen the others so I need to check them out!

  2. tiallarising says :

    oh my goodness, I love Elf! It’s sooo funny. I still haven’t seen Tim Burton’s Nightmare before Christmas, though. O.o and Tim Burton is one of my favorite directors! Ok, my 2nd favorite – 1st is Peter Jackson. ;)

    -Tia

Leave a Reply

