I’m Trying Not to Worry


So one thing that I definitely know I need to fix about myself is the fact that I worry way to much. About everything. I know I shouldn’t, God has an awesome plan for me and has promised many times to take care of every need I ever have. Despite knowing this, I worry about my grades, my future, my relationships, my family, everything, and sure, it’s all important stuff but it’s stuff that God will take care of, in His own time. I need to just work on living my life to glorify Christ, not being all angsty and worrying about things that I literally have no control over (I mean, I can control my grades to an extent, but you know what I mean…) I’m so ridiculous sometimes. If I spent half the time I spend worrying on doing something to show others the glory of God or do something pleasing to Him, think how amazing that would be, I would be doing what I was created to do and bringing all the glory to God and making Him happy. Instead of just being worried and angsty when I can’t control things.
I’ve really been praying about this subject a lot and I’m really hoping that I can start being more patient and just focusing on God so much more. I get so distracted by everything and just don’t do what I should.
God, please help me just bring all the glory to You that I possibly can in my life and help me just let you do the rest.
Hope ♥

Tags: , , ,

About elvishjesusfreak

I'm learning to love and be and grow up and things are hard but God is always so good.

8 responses to “I’m Trying Not to Worry”

  1. Noel says :

    I can understand, worrying is also one of my greatest enemies. My approach has been trying to focus on the present, instead of worrying about the future.

  2. Ipodman says :

    Trust and obey God and you’ll be fine! :D

  3. LittleMissVix says :

    It’s hard not to worry sometimes even with your faith. Stay strong!

  4. paperclip101 says :

    I agree, and I think this is something that many of us struggle with. I let myself think ahead, sort of, but I try to focus on the present and VERY CLOSE future. God has a plan and will get you through anything. It’s just hard at times to believe that he will. Matthew 6:34–Therefore do not worry about tomorrow, for tomorrow will worry about itself. Each day has enough trouble of its own.

Leave a Reply

