Thankful


Happy Thanksgiving everyone! As most of you know, holidays in my house are not the greatest so I’m not gonna get into that today since I’m supposed to be trying to be thankful (Emphasis right now on the trying.) so I thought instead I’d just write a bit about the things I’m thankful for the most.
First and foremost, I’m thankful for God, who has given me my life and everything in it, while I sometimes get frustrated with my family and the way things in my life are going, I know that God has a plan out there for me and He has always provided me with everything I need and without Him I obviously wouldn’t even be here. He’s my Lord, Savior and best friend and he will always be first in my life. Second and also very important, I’m thankful for my friends and the people who care about me. I’ve been blessed with some amazing people in my life and honestly I wouldn’t get very far at all without them, the friends who are always there for me and who can sometimes see through the disguise of my saying I’m fine when really I’m not ok at all. The friends who I know would (and who have) done anything for me. I can’t even describe how blessed I am to have them in my life and my thankfulness can’t be put into words. I’m thankful for living in America and for having the freedom to do what I like and worship how I please. I’m thankful for being blessed to live in a place where I’ve never gone hungry or gone to bed without a roof over my head. I’m thankful for movies and books to keep me entertained and to transport me into new worlds. I’m thankful that there are amazing authors in the world who can keep creating new stories and worlds to transport me to. I’m thankful for Doctor Who and Harry Potter and the other fantasy things I enjoy that have all changed my life immensely. I’m thankful for music, without it I don’t know what I’d do, I constantly listen to music and it can help me in any mood I’m in and can touch me like nothing else. I’m thankful for pie, which is my favorite of all desserts and makes me quite happy. I’m thankful for my cell phone and the internet to keep me in touch with my friends all over the country and even the world. I’m thankful for my laptop which I spend quite a bit (possibly too much) time on. I’m thankful for the privilege of being able to go to college and get an education that will help me in the future. I’m thankful for how amazing the college I attend is and how beautiful it appears. I’m thankful for being able to live in the dorms where I’ve met some of my closest friends and people I know I will care for and treasure forever. I’m thankful for every single person (at least the ones I know..) living on West 5 this year, you truly have become my family, even though we’ve now only known each other for 3 months, living on the same floor as all of you has been one of the best things to ever happen and you will always mean the world to me. I’m thankful for everything else I’ve been blessed with in my life, so much that it would take years to write it all down. Last but not least, I’m thankful to you, each one of my readers, I don’t just write to get more readers, I write a lot to get my thoughts out but each time I see I have another view or another subscriber, my heart jumps in excitement at the thought of someone else caring to read what I put time and thought into writing.
I know this has been a bit of a clichéd Thanksgiving post but I honestly meant every word.
Thanks for reading and I hope you all have a wonderful holiday!
Hope ♥

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

About elvishjesusfreak

I'm learning to love and be and grow up and things are hard but God is always so good.

8 responses to “Thankful”

  1. Hudson Gay says :

    It’s nice to see something genuine after seeing the umpteenth “Happy Thanksgiving” or other canned statement on Facebook, haha. I’m glad to hear you’re doing well, and I must admit, my holiday is also going better than expected. I’m thankful for numerous things, but having someone to blog with (whilst away) is a great help, along with the things you’ve mentioned. Also, pie.

  2. Kevin J. Parham says :

    Thanks for sharing your candid post about the things you’re thankful for. And don’t ever be concerned about how you come across…if it’s spoken from the heart, then that’s all that matters.

    Go forth, and blog on…

    Be well,
    Kevin

  3. slytherpuffclawkim says :

    So tell me why, after all the reading of your blog I do and your comments on my blog, was I not formally subscribed to YOU! *facepalm* Sometimes, I amaze myself.

  4. slytherpuffclawkim says :

    I guess I just never made it official. No wonder your posts weren’t showing up in my inbox!
    And Happy Birthday, by the way. :)

Leave a Reply

