Thanksgiving Break


Starting yesterday I now have this whole week off of school for Thanksgiving break. While I’m not uber excited about being home for a whole week, I am quite glad to be away from classes and work, it was definitely time for a break! I don’t really have many plans for the week, other than writing a paper for my Domestic Violence class, sleeping a lot and hanging out with friends as much as I can! I got back home yesterday then went to church this morning where I got to see some of my friends which of course was lovely! Tomorrow I’m probably just going to write my paper and later this week I’ll be hanging out with my friends for my birthday which is this Saturday. Thursday of course is Thanksgiving which my parents, my sister and I will be spending at my grandparents house a few blocks away from our house. Though I’ve been dreading coming home hopefully this week won’t be too terrible. I mean, today and yesterday evening wasn’t the best with my family but I’m trying to stay strong and I did sorta stand up to my mom last night. I definitely just need to remember that no matter what happens and how much my parents put me down, God is always here for me and has a wonderful plan for my life.

Tags: , , , ,

About elvishjesusfreak

I'm learning to love and be and grow up and things are hard but God is always so good.

2 responses to “Thanksgiving Break”

  1. LittleMissVix says :

    I hope you have a lovely Thanksgiving!

Leave a Reply

