I’m Optimistic for Everyone But Myself


Anyone who knows me really well and anyone who has read my blog consistently knows that while I’m very optimistic about other people’s situations and will always encourage everyone I know that everything will work out for them, when it’s about myself I’m the complete opposite. I mean, I know that God has a plan for me and in the end everything will work out but despite how much I tell others they need to believe in themselves and believe that everything will work out, I very rarely feel that way for me. I never believe in myself for anything. I don’t believe that I’m good at anything, I can’t imagine people caring for me the way I care for them, I don’t have faith in like anything I do. I know I should and I mean, I do believe in my long term goals, I WILL be an FBI agent, I’m determined of that but short term goals and stuff that isn’t extremely important I never believe in for myself. I know I should and I know that it’s not good for me to be so depressed all the time but no matter how many times I tell this advice to other people, I can’t believe it myself. I don’t know why…
Hope

Tags: , , , , ,

About elvishjesusfreak

I'm learning to love and be and grow up and things are hard but God is always so good.

10 responses to “I’m Optimistic for Everyone But Myself”

  1. tiallarising says :

    I’m the exact same way. I know how that feels. And it’s so frustrating, isn’t it?! :-/

    -Tia

  2. LittleMissVix says :

    Sometimes it’s hard to take your own advice but you make sure you do believe in yourself!

  3. beyondwaiting says :

    I’m actually new to your blog, so I didn’t know about how optimistic you are for other people, but if that’s the case, the world needs more people like you. I’m trying to become more of an encourager, myself. (Never been natuarlly good at it, but hey, I’m trying.) Let me just say that you matter. And because you matter, every little dream that you have also matters. God didn’t give you dreams for no reason, girl! If you can’t believe your own words, I hope you’ll accept it from a random stranger and fellow Jesus freak. (Now get out there and chase your dreams.)

  4. Miss Demure Restraint says :

    Wow, I could have written that . . . well, not the FBI part (nobody in their right mind it ever going to give me a gun). Smile, it was a joke. That’s one of the things I do to encourage others and hide my own insecurities.

    You are going to be okay. You know how I know that? Because you do care so much for others and want to make their burdens lighter. I have to believe that Karma is real and all the good you do for others will come back tenfold.

    Hang in there. Believing in yourself is a lot harder than you’d think it would be.

    • elvishjesusfreak says :

      Thank you so very much for your comment! I’m trying to hang in here,I know it’ll be ok in the end, and because it’s not ok now, it’s not the end. And it really is hard, but I will get it!

  5. leeleegirl4 says :

    You can totally do it. You are an amazing gal and don’t you ever forget it!

Leave a Reply

