People name their kids weird things sometimes.


I’ve always been weirdly intrigued by odd baby names. I don’t understand why people would ever want to name their kids some of the names that I’ve heard. Let’s take celebrities for example, they seem to think that since they’re famous they can just name their kids whatever and there will be no problems. I don’t care who you are, “Pilot Inspektor” is not an acceptable name for anyone! Here are some examples of weird baby names that I found.
– Pilot Inspektor, son of Jason Lee.
– Kal-El Cage, yes, named after Superman and son of Nicholas Cage
– Apple, daughter of Gwyneth Paltrow
– Sage Moonblood, son of Sylvester Stallone
– Prince Michael 2/Blanket, son of Michael Jackson
– Moon Unit and Diva Thin Muffin children of Frank Zappa
Really, what the heck were these people thinking? Sure, their kids are gonna be somewhat famous to so they probably won’t have as tough a time as some with weird names but those are just bizarre. And makes me a little concerned for the sanity of these parents.
After searching for weird celebrity baby names (Because yeah, that’s what I do while I’m at work), I also decided to Google other weird baby names and there are some equally weird ones there. I went to the site babynamegarden.com and here are some of the top names it gave me.
– Happy
– Posy
– Xanthe
– Ophira
– Zarabeth
– Ororo
– Romilly
– Innocent
– Ham
Now, don’t get me wrong here, some unique names I like, when they’re not like completely off the wall. If and when I ever have kids I want them to be somewhat uniquely named but not so weird that they’ll get made fun of!
So yeah, that was my very random post for the day. Not my best post but hopefully entertaining enough.
Hope ♥

P.S. Let me know what you think of the changes I made to the appearance of my blog, I don’t think I’m quite done with them yet but I decided it needed a change. Tell me whether you like the changes or not!

Tags: , , ,

About elvishjesusfreak

I'm learning to love and be and grow up and things are hard but God is always so good.

9 responses to “People name their kids weird things sometimes.”

  1. tiallarising says :

    First off, I LOVE your new blog theme! It’s *very* nice. And a lot easier to read than your old one, actually. :)

    Wow, I think Innocent caught my eye out of all of them. I can see it now. “what’s your name?” “Innocent.” “haha, no. really. what’s your name?” gahh, that would be frustrating. and not to mention awkward.

    Nice post! I love random posts. :D

    -Tia (short for Tialla – the name my mom created.)

  2. LittleMissVix says :

    Like the new look! And Ham for a name?! No thanks :)

  3. Srishti says :

    My first time reading your blog and this post is quiet unique and funny! And surprisingly so, the timing of this post is amazing, because just yesterday a friend told me that in Egypt a man named his first daughter ‘Facebook’ (all due respect because it was for the Egyptian Revolution, but it still strikes as weird to me)

    Amazing and entertaining blog posts! Keep Writing! :)
    Wishes from India
    Srishti

Leave a Reply

