A Letter to My Head


Dear Head,
Why do you insist on causing me pain? I know that you’ve liked to hurt me daily in the past during the summers but I thought we were going to get along during the school year. I don’t think you understand, I have things to do, classes to go to, papers to write, tests to study for, I can’t afford to have you hurting me. Plus, I’m gonna be real honest here. No one likes headaches. They’re annoying, they hurt and they cause you to not be able to do fun things. Just stop it, having a headache for almost two weeks straight is just ridiculous. I demmand that you start behaving yourself! I’ve missed two classes in the past 2 weeks because of you, that has got to stop! I can’t keep doing this.
So please, I beg of you, behave. I really liked it when we had a good relationship. I want to like you head, I really do. You’re quite important to me but it’s not nice of you to keep causing me pain.
Let’s work something out here, please.
Love,
Hope

Tags: , , , ,

About elvishjesusfreak

I'm learning to love and be and grow up and things are hard but God is always so good.

4 responses to “A Letter to My Head”

  1. Hudson Gay says :

    I find that caffeine or water typically cure my headaches, though I guess that wouldn’t apply to one that’s lasting 2 weeks or so… Hope you feel better.

  2. tiallarising says :

    wow, a two-week long headache does *not* sound fun. Hope you get better soon!

    -Tia

Leave a Reply

