I’m trying to be happy with the cold, really I am.


Well, it happened. It got cold today (Wow, real interesting post, Hope. Let’s talk about the weather again…) as was inevitable. As you all know I hate the cold but as previously discussed, I really am trying to like it more this year. Or at least not complain about it as much and not be so miserable with it. I mean, it’s gonna happen regardless of how I feel about it, I might as well accept that and get on with my life. Anyways, yesterday was perfectly nice outside, about 75 degrees, beautiful sunny day then I was told that today it was supposed to snow. Now, anywhere other than Kansas people would probably be like, “What? Snow? After a day like this? Nah… Won’t happen.” Us in Kansas however know that it’s possible for all four seasons to occur within one day so it wasn’t too surprising to hear but I was still a bit sad. This morning however I was determined to make the best of my day, sure I don’t like the cold but that doesn’t mean I have to be so sad about it. So I woke up, made some coffee and got ready for class, bundled up and went outside to class. When I first left for class at about 9, it really wasn’t that bad and I was convinced the weatherman had been lying to us, once I got out of class at 1:20, I knew that was not the case. It was freezing and raining but I still was ok, I had a cute hat on and had prepared for my day with several layers and a coat. The rain and nasty looking clouds weren’t exactly encouraging but as I walked to work listening to Vampire Weekend songs on my iPod, I just decided to think about how some people do love this weather and God made it this way for a reason. So yeah, I’m a bit happier with this than normal. I still have a ways to go here but, hey, at least this post hasn’t been complaining about the cold wetness of outside.
Sorry for this über boring post about the weather by the way… My creativity for the day appears to be blocked. Hopefully I’ll be more interesting tomorrow.
Hope ♥
P.S. I’ve gained like 5 subscribers in the past week so I would just like to welcome and thank you all for reading! Any readers to my blog make me happy and I love you all!

Tags: , , , , , , ,

About elvishjesusfreak

I'm learning to love and be and grow up and things are hard but God is always so good.

4 responses to “I’m trying to be happy with the cold, really I am.”

  1. tiallarising says :

    I’m so with you on the cold. Actually, I can pretty much handle the cold if it’s not rainy or snowing. If that happens, then Tia’s not so happy. haha I actually Boycott Snow during the winter… but I also live in the mountains, so we receive a *lot* of snow. :/ But, cold weather is painful….so… yeah I dream of Hawaii during the winter. :P

    -Tia

Leave a Reply

