This week has been incredible.


I haven’t done anything like uber exciting this week or had some monumental occurrences happen to me but God has just blessed me so much the past week. I wrote a little bit about it in the past two posts but I want to talk some more about how awesome God is, all the time.
As you guys know, I’ve been angsty and impatient and worrying about stupid stuff the past few months and while it hasn’t been like consuming my whole life, it hasn’t been good either. I mean, God says not to worry, He will take care of us and give us everything we need plus more. So recently I’ve been trying to get out of this rut of being impatient and worrying and just trying to put all my faith and hope in God and this week God has just been amazing. Almost everyday last week I got into really good conversations about God and His love for us with some of my friends on my floor and my friend Jared let me borrow an amazing book called “Blue Like Jazz” by Donald Miller. For anyone who hasn’t read it, I absolutely suggest it. It’s a book about the author’s journey of faith and it’s written in a really casual way that I’ve never seen a book written in. I’m not quite done with it because I’ve been busy but it’s one of the best books I’ve ever read and I would definitely recommend it to anyone.

“Believing in God is as much falling in love as it is like making a decision.”

“By accepting God’s love for us, we fall in love with Him and onloy then do we have the fuel we need to obey.”

“If I don’t introduce people to Jesus, then I don’t believe Jesus is an important person.”

Also, on Thursday night last week, the Navigators student ministry I attend was absolutely incredible. I mean, it always leaves me with encouragement each week but this week was special. We sang a bunch of old hymns and the speaker was talking about prayer and how we need to focus more on God instead of just using him like a vending machine all the time and something inside me just broke down, I never cry, ever and definitely not in front of people but hearing those songs and feeling God all around me I was just standing there sobbing. It might sound a bit odd or sorta lame but it was like God grabbed me and shook me by the shoulders and was like “Hope, I’m all you need. I have a plan for you, you are mine and I’m yours and I will provide everything for you.” It was one of the most incredible experiences I have ever had. One of the verses we read at Navs was Psalm 73:25-26, “Whom have I in heaven but You? I desire You more than anything on earth. My health may fail, and my spirit may grow weak but God remains the strength of my heart, He is mine forever.” Especially the last part of that, the “He is mine forever” just like straight up punched me in the face (in a good way) with conviction on how I should just remember that. The Lord and Savior of the world loves me and says that I am His, that is amazing and definitely something I should remember. It’s so encouraging I just can’t stop talking about how awesome it was. God is truly the love of my life and I want to tell everyone how good He is.

No guilt in life, no fear in death,
This is the power of Christ in me;
From life’s first cry to final breath.
Jesus commands my destiny.
No power of hell, no scheme of man,
Can ever pluck me from His hand;
Till He returns or calls me home,
Here in the power of Christ I’ll stand.

O to grace how great a debtor
daily I’m constrained to be!
Let thy goodness, like a fetter,
bind my wandering heart to thee.
Prone to wander, Lord, I feel it,
prone to leave the God I love;
here’s my heart, O take and seal it,
seal it for thy courts above.

I have decided to follow Jesus;
I have decided to follow Jesus;
I have decided to follow Jesus;
No turning back, no turning back.
Though I may wonder, I still will follow;
Though I may wonder, I still will follow;
Though I may wonder, I still will follow;
No turning back, no turning back.
The world behind me, the cross before me;
The world behind me, the cross before me;
The world behind me, the cross before me;
No turning back, no turning back.

Tags: , , , ,

About elvishjesusfreak

I'm learning to love and be and grow up and things are hard but God is always so good.

4 responses to “This week has been incredible.”

  1. Ipodman says :

    Always trust in God! God bless you! :D

  2. LittleMissVix says :

    So glad you’ve found some peace and guidance!

Leave a Reply

