Maybe Fall isn’t that bad…


I know in my last post I sounded a bit angsty which happens increasingly at this time of year so I do very much apologize for that. I’ll try to keep my angst to a minimum for a while but sometimes I just have to talk about it. I also would like to thank all of you lovely people who commented on said post, you all encouraged me so much and just made me feel a lot better about everything. After I posted that Tuesday night, I went to Bible study where I was encouraged also and came back and had some really good talks with some friends in my dorm. Yesterday after all the encouragement I had received, while I was still feeling a little down, overall I felt much better. There’s just sort of a peace God has over me, I know He has a plan, I know I just need to be patient and I know that in time everything will be clear. Obviously I still don’t know what that plan is but yesterday was just really lovely because of my feeling of peace and patience (both of which I need to feel more often!). The weather is getting cold again which usually makes me a bit depressed because I really don’t like winter but this year I’ve told myself I’m not going to complain about it as much and I’m going to look for the good things about the season. One of my friends actually inspired me to feel this way even though I’m pretty sure he has no idea he did. I just realized that you know what, God made this weather I should toughen up and try to enjoy it. Thinking about it I’ve thought of several things enjoyable about this time of year, hot chocolate, coffee and tea are always nice and lets face it, there’s no point drinking hot drinks all the time if it’s hot outside too. I love to wear hats and scarves so the weather provides the perfect opportunity for that. You don’t get all hot and sweaty when it’s cold outside so you’re not miserable in that way. For people who have the opportunity I suppose it’s nice cuddling weather outside (I obviously don’t have this right now but maybe someday I will and it sounds like it would be nice. :D). My birthday is in a month which is always exciting. There’s something fresh and nice feeling about the fall air, it just feels like something good could happen at any moment (Not the bitterly cold air mind you, just the nice, brisk, fall air). The leaves turn all pretty colors. Everyone gets to wear their cute fall clothes.

Ok, so maybe it’s not the longest list but considering my hatred of the cold, I’d say it’s a good start and I’ll work at enjoying this time of year more right now. So, as you can probably tell I still am feeling much less angsty and just completely in love with God, which is how I should be feeling all the time. God is amazing and blesses me in so many ways, really when you look at the big picture, I don’t have anything to be angsty about.

I guess that’s all I have to say for the day, I’m sure I’ll be back to being a bit angsty sometime and I’m sure that despite my resolution I will continue to complain about the cold and the wind but I really am trying.

I hope you’re all doing well and thanks as always for reading!

Hope ♥

Tags: , , , ,

About elvishjesusfreak

I'm learning to love and be and grow up and things are hard but God is always so good.

2 responses to “Maybe Fall isn’t that bad…”

  1. Hudson Gay says :

    I must admit Fall is my favorite season as well. (Or are you just warming up to it? No pun intended.) Anyways, I’m enjoying the blog, so thought I’d drop by and leave a note. On the seasons note, I also enjoy being able to wear comfy things to shield myself from the chilly weather, like hats, Gryffindor Scarves, and poofy down jackets. :)

    • elvishjesusfreak says :

      Aw thanks for the comment and thanks for reading it! :) It makes me super happy when people I actually know read my blog! Hats are awesome and I deeply wish I had a Gryffindor scarf! (Though I’m actually a Hufflepuff so perhaps that would be more appropriate!) and poofy down jackets are quite nice. :)

Leave a Reply

