I’m So Sick of Feeling This Way


I’m sick of feeling angsty all the time and not just rejoicing in how much God has done for me. I’m sick of feeling like I’ll never be number one to anyone. I’m tired of having no guys like me, much less the one I like. I’m sick of not even being on anyone’s list, not just not number one. I’m sick of just being the friend to people instead of being something more. I’m sick of having all these daydreams but knowing none of them will ever come true. I’m sick of feeling like I’m not good enough for people. I’m sick of feeling lonely and discouraged. I’m sick of being jealous of other girls because I feel like they’re better than me. I’m sick of the Devil getting all these thoughts in my head. I am a daughter of the king, a child of Christ. Jesus died on the Cross for me and my sins so I can spend eternity with Him. I am loved by God and others too but even if no one else in this world loved me, it would be enough because the creator of this universe thinks I’m important. He thinks I’m beautiful and He desires me. So why do I get caught up so much in why guys aren’t interested in me right now? I should be focusing on how to lead people to Christ and work on serving God in every way. I’m sick of letting myself put things before Christ.
This needs to change.
Hope

Tags: , , , , , ,

About elvishjesusfreak

I'm learning to love and be and grow up and things are hard but God is always so good.

10 responses to “I’m So Sick of Feeling This Way”

  1. SR says :

    Just reading your blog. I remember well the same feelings when I was younger. At times I still have them now.

    That is when we must remember that it is in our imperfect moments, God still loves us and cares for us deeply.

    I always call these times, dryness of the soul. When our souls are dry it is hard to pray, hard to go on, and at times hard to tell others about Jesus, no matter how much we want to.

    No matter though what our soul is going through, it always struggles to reach for God, as God is the only One who can heal a soul, and bring to it the living waters it needs, through His love and mercy for us. It is when we do not feel like rejoicing that we need to trust that He is here with us, and understands what we are going through. Eventually all of this will lift.

    So you hang in there and just tell Jesus, “Jesus, I do not know about how I am feeling right now, but please take me into your most Sacred Heart where all I feel is Your love. Jesus I will trust in Your mercy and love for me.” God Bless, SR

  2. Ames says :

    I hear you, sister! Don’t beat yourself up so much about it because that in itself is working towards keeping yourself in that defeated attitude… replace those thoughts with the thoughts God has of you: You are redeemed, you are highly favoured, greatly blessed and deeply loved by Him… get caught up in Him and not your circumstances… I’m sure that if a special man in your life will bring you closer to Him, He is more than capable to bring you two together in His own perfect time :). Keep hoping, keep dreaming, and keep your eyes on Him! All these things I’m preaching to myself as well :).

    God bless ya!

    • elvishjesusfreak says :

      Thank you so much! You’re so right and I definitely needed to hear that! :) I know all this in my heart, I’m just so impatient all the time that I let that get ahead of other things, which is ridiculous! So thanks! :) Your comment was very encouraging!

  3. Veravinna says :

    Hi!
    I just have a random blog walking and happened to read your post here.
    since I don’t believe in coincidence, so I think I’ll drop comment here.

    don’t push yourself too hard. we are normal, human being, flesh. so, sometimes we find ourselves feels that way, sick and tired or angry. but those circumstances don’t change the fact that God is still loves us. :’)
    so, keep holding on to that fact, you are more than loved. and if you feels like you couldn’t be able to holding on, just kneel and pray, “Daddy J, I am tired. But i believe that I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me.”

    God Bless You. :)

  4. Coryn says :

    The nuances of the soul are deep and mostly unpredictable. We are often brought up to our greatest highs before being crushed by pain and sorrow. But just as well it is darkest just before the dawn. And while I’m not a big fan of cliches, it has a ring to it and strikes true more often than not. So while you may feel down, life will always turn itself around. (I apologize for the corny rhyme)

    So stick to your guns, and even though the world may have your down, always look on the bright side of life. It’s always there. Sometimes though we’re just forced to try a little harder trying to find it.

  5. SR says :

    Hello, It is me again just chekcing up on you. Hope things went well for you today. I had a pretty good day. My parents are very ill, well my mother is, and today it seemed all was okay with both of them, thank our Lord.

    Like I said, just checking. God Bless, Sandy

    • elvishjesusfreak says :

      Thank you so much! I hope your mother is doing well. My day yesterday was actually quite wonderful, I had a peace about my day that was just lovely and I had a really good day. God bless!

Leave a Reply

