Something Beautiful


I started off my day feeling a bit glum to be quite honest (which is not a word I often use but I really feel I should more!) but it’s gotten a bit better as the day went on. I won’t go into the angstyness of all my feelings and such but tonight was quite nice. I got done with my homework around 7 then afterwards I watched this week’s episode of Saturday Night Live, took a shower (because it got really cold today and I hate it and wanted to be warm!), had some quiet time with God and made a cup of hot cocoa and joined my dorm friends in our lobby (Which is basically my whole life). It’s been quite a nice evening. I was very encouraged by listening to worship music and just talking to God. I’m still feeling a bit angsty but I’m feeling more patient about things in my life now.
That’s about it for today I guess.
I hope you’re all doing well!
Hope ♥

1 Chronicles 16:11 ~ Search for the LORD and for his strength; continually seek him.

2 Timothy 2:15 ~ Do your best to present yourself to God as one approved, a worker who does not need to be ashamed and who correctly handles the word of truth.

Ephesians 5:1-2 ~ Follow God’s example, therefore, as dearly loved children and walk in the way of love, just as Christ loved us and gave himself up for us as a fragrant offering and sacrifice to God.

Something Beautiful – Need to Breathe
In your ocean, I’m ankle deep
I feel the waves crashin’ on my feet
It’s like I know where I need to be
But I can’t figure out, yeah I can’t figure out

Just how much air I will need to breathe
When your tide rushes over me
There’s only one way to figure out
Will you let me drown, will you let me drown?

Hey now, this is my desire
Consume me like a fire, ’cause I just want something beautiful
To touch me, I know that I’m in reach
‘Cause I am down on my knees.
I’m waiting for something beautiful
Oh, something beautiful

And the water is rising quick
And for years I was scared of it
We can’t be sure when it will subside
So I won’t leave your side, no I can’t leave your side.

Hey now, this is my desire
Consume me like a fire, ’cause I just want something beautiful
To touch me, I know that I’m in reach
‘Cause I am down on my knees.
I’m waiting for something beautiful
Oh, something beautiful

In a daydream, I couldn’t live like this.
I wouldn’t stop until I found something beautiful.
When I wake up, I know I will have
No, I still won’t have what I need.
Something Beautiful

Hey now this is my desire
Consume me like a fire, ’cause I just want something beautiful
To touch me, I know that I’m in reach
Cause I am down on my knees
I’m waiting for something beautiful
Oh, something beautiful

Tags: , , ,

About elvishjesusfreak

I'm learning to love and be and grow up and things are hard but God is always so good.

Leave a Reply

