I Couldn’t Love My Dorm Floor More Than I Already Do


Before I start off with what this post is about, I just have to say that I found a verse today thanks to a fellow blogger that sorta jumped out and hit me in the face. I definitely needed to hear that and going back to yesterdays post, God works in awesome ways for me to read that right when I needed it. Patience is something I lack but really need to get.

1 Corinthians 7:17 ~ And don’t be wishing you were someplace else or with someone else. Where you are right now is God’s place for you. Live and obey and love and believe right there. God, not your marital status, defines your life. Don’t think I’m being harder on you than on the others. I give this same counsel in all the churches.

Ok, onto my original point, I have the coolest people ever on my dorm floor. I love them all (Except the people I don’t know yet…) we hang out all the time and I am blessed by all of them daily. Both my RA’s Kendra and Kyle are amazing, they’re so encouraging and they’re both awesome role models. Also it’s different from last year because unlike last year, I’m on a coed floor which is way better than being in an all girls dorm all the time. Don’t get me wrong, I love hanging out with girls and I will forever love my dorm floor from last year but I love having guy friends and now I’m pretty much only hang out with guys. Well, the guys on my floor plus my new friends, Chelsea, Carrie,Sarah and Emily, and of course some of the girls from last year. They’re awesome. We watch movies together a lot and just talk about everything. They’re all super funny too so I’m constantly entertained. Unfortunately because of my love of my floor I’m never getting any sleep any more because we get into super good conversations every night past midnight. Literally I have rarely gone to bed before 2am since coming to college this year. That’s probably not a good thing but naps are quickly becoming my best friend.
Moral to the story, I have the best floor ever and I already feel like we’re family. They’re amazing.
Hope ♥

Tags: , , , , ,

About elvishjesusfreak

I'm learning to love and be and grow up and things are hard but God is always so good.

Leave a Reply

