God Works in Awesome Ways


This entire week I’ve been feeling a bit sad and just discouraged, I found out for certain that the guy I really like does not feel the same way and though I was 99% sure that was the case before, I still had that stupid, girlish hope that he did and when I found out he didn’t it made me really sad. It doesn’t make any sense that it did crush me so much since I knew in my heart he didn’t but that’s how my feelings go. For any of you who have seen (500) Days of Summer, I’m Tom all the time, in every relationship and though this occasion was never a relationship so technically I wasn’t Tom here, that’s still how I felt/feel currently. Anyways, moral to the story, I was feeling really down this week and like I had mentioned a few posts back, recently I’ve just felt like a complete and total failure. I know that God is always here for me and that He has awesome plan for my life but right now I just can’t see it and it makes me kind discouraged. However, as always, God had an awesome plan of how to show me that I shouldn’t be so discouraged and should just listen to Him and focus on His will for me. First off, let me tell you about the guy RA (Resident Assistant) for my floor, who is one of the coolest people ever. He’s a really strong Christian and definitely one of my role models for life. His faith is always so encouraging to me and every time he talks I can just see Christ in him so much, he inspires me to be better at living out my faith. Anyways, last night he came and pulled me aside and told me that in his talking to God a few days back he received a message from God that was specifically for me saying that I am beautiful and God delights in me. I think there was something else too but literally him telling me that when he had no idea how I was feeling and knowing that God told him to tell me that was amazing. I almost broke down crying in front of him because it meant so much. God has blessed me with the most amazing floor ever for my dorm this year, I know I’ve mentioned that before but all of them have blessed me and it’s amazing that my RA (Both of them, Kendra the girls RA is my roommate and was last year as well) is such an awesome role model and inspiration for me. It’s so awesome to see God work like that, it made me feel so much better and easily made my week. God is just so amazing, I can never say that enough.
In Christ,
Hope ♥

Tags: , , , , , ,

About elvishjesusfreak

I'm learning to love and be and grow up and things are hard but God is always so good.

Leave a Reply

