I’m Kind of a Superhero


Since I’m on a kick of doing things that terrify me and I’ve always been absolutely terrified by blood and needles, when I heard that Red Cross was having a blood drive at K-State, I for the first time in my life seriously considered giving. So, today around 2:30 my friend Chelsea and I went over to the building the blood drive was at. I was super terrified all day prior to that and was like seriously considering not going through with the idea but I decided to stick it out and be brave for once. It took about an hour to wait and then they called me up and ask me lots of health questions. By this time I was uber nervous but it helped a bit that the person asking the questions had a British accent, because as you all know, British accents make me super happy. Then I went off in the chair to give blood, I was still pretty tense but I was feeling much better about the situation. The lady started taking my blood and it went well but in the middle I felt like I was going to pass out so several other ladies came and put a wet washcloth on my face and neck and laid the chair down a bit and propped my feet up. After they were finished taking my blood they had me stay laying down for like 20 minutes before they let me get up but by then I was fine. My arm hurts now a little bit and my finger is bruised from the prick to check my iron but overall it was a lovely experience and I feel very proud of myself for it plus I got a free t-shirt out it which is exciting of course.
I’ll talk to you all later!
Hope ♥

Tags: , ,

About elvishjesusfreak

I'm learning to love and be and grow up and things are hard but God is always so good.

Leave a Reply

