Facing Your Fears is Hard


Yesterday afternoon I was offered a job at the Financial Aid office for my college, I currently work at Dennys in our student union on campus. When I got offered the job I was uber conflicted on what to do, I could see pros and cons to both but after talking to some very wise people and praying about it and making a pro/con list, I finally decided that while it terrifies me to make such a big change and at the financial aid office I will have to face my biggest (And admittedly strange) fear of calling people on the phone and I would have to deal with angry people a lot but I really feel like the financial aid job is probably best. Today I quit my job at Dennys and my last day will be Monday. It was terrifying to quit and to go into the unknown but I know that it will be best, I mean, it’s definitely pushing me out of my comfort zone which will almost definitely make me into a better person and will help me grow. So yeah, that’s what’s going on in my life. Aren’t you impressed? Three posts in one week! I’m getting better at this again. :)
Hope your weeks are going well!
Hope ♥

Tags: , , , , ,

About elvishjesusfreak

I'm learning to love and be and grow up and things are hard but God is always so good.

4 responses to “Facing Your Fears is Hard”

  1. LittleMissVix says :

    Good luck with the job, you’ll be fab i know!

  2. Coryn says :

    If it makes you feel any better I’m terrified of calling people on the phone. Been that way me whole life.

Leave a Reply

