I’m a Failure


I hurt people without meaning to, I’m terrible at Anthropology and failed my test last week. I can’t find anyone who I am interested in that is also interested in me. I say the wrong thing all the time, I’m just an awkward person. I wish I knew what to do, I hurt someone really bad without even knowing it and now I think I lost a really good friend.
I told someone my feelings and I know he doesn’t like me back but I wish he would come out and say it so I didn’t have this stupid girly hope that there might be something there, since all he said was he doesn’t know what to say or how to feel. Ugh. I like him a lot and I just can’t get over it! It’s ridiculous, as always, I’m just the friend, he won’t see me as more than that so why can’t I get that through my freaking head?!
I’m bad at giving advice. I listen to people’s problems all the time and I’m happy to do so but I never know how to help. My parents think I’m terrible and nothing I ever do pleases them. Why can’t I just figure out what to do? Everyone else is so much more put together than I am and I’m just always saying or doing the wrong thing.
God, please just help me not to be so confused. Help me to focus on You more and let You guide my actions and thoughts and everything. I’m tired of feeling like a failure in everything that I do but I don’t know how to fix it. I feel so sick that I hurt my friend and I already miss the friendship.
Hope

Tags: , , ,

About elvishjesusfreak

I'm learning to love and be and grow up and things are hard but God is always so good.

Leave a Reply

