I’ll Never Be That Girl


I will always just be the friend, I might even be the good friend but I’ll never be the one anyone falls for. I’ll be the one who’s always there to listen (Which I’m always glad to do by the way, don’t get me wrong!) and who will do anything for anyone but I’ll never be the one that anyone loves as more than a friend. I’ll never be the one someone dreams about or make them smile when they see me. I’ll never have someone just want to grab me in their arms and kiss me. I have amazing people in my life so I need to stop worrying about all this crap but I can’t help it, I just want to be loved. Not just for myself but I want someone to love, someone who I can make happy when they’re sad. Someone who will love me unconditionally that I’ll love to. Someone to spend the rest of my life with.
Ah. Sorry I’m so angsty again, I didn’t post for almost a week and now it’s just an angsty post again. Maybe it’s the weather (Which got freakishly cold today therefore making me depressed) or maybe it’s just how I’m feeling. Either way, that’s how my day is going… Here are currently the songs of my life.

You Are My Favorite – Sophie Madeleine
Oh it’s sitting on the tip of my tongue
as we’re quietly strolling along.
I’ve been meaning to tell you for so long now
that it’s got me stuck in a hold somehow.
You’re looking me right in the eye.
We stop still and the world rushes by
and as I struggle to hide it inside I find that
I lack the courage to tell you.
And all I can manage to say is
“You are by far my favourite.
and I’ve been thinking it’s about time that you knew.
That you are by far my favourite.
And I hope that I’m by far your favourite too.”

When It’s Time – Green Day (But I like the version by the American Idiot Soundtrack better)
All I want is you to understand
That when I take your hand
It’s ’cause I want to
We are all born in a world of doubt
And there’s no doubt
I figured out
I love you
And I feel lonely for
All the losers that will never take the time to say
What was really on their mind instead
They just hide away
Yet they’ll never have
Someone like you to guard them
And help along the way
Or tell them “when it’s time?, to say I love you”
So tell me “when it’s time, to say I love you”

Tags: , , ,

About elvishjesusfreak

I'm learning to love and be and grow up and things are hard but God is always so good.

2 responses to “I’ll Never Be That Girl”

  1. LittleMissVix says :

    You will be I know it!

Leave a Reply

