Thankfulness ~ Another Letter to God


Dear God,
Why am I so impatient and selfish? You’ve blessed me beyond belief. I have the most amazing friends in the whole world, I’m going to a wonderful college, I have a job, I have clothes, I’m alive (That probably should’ve gone first, eh?) I have food, I have music, books, I’ve been so blessed, yet all the time I complain about what I don’t have, or why don’t I have a boyfriend yet? I know I need to be patient, but why is it so hard to be that way? You’ve blessed me in so many ways. Like literally I have a ton of awesome friends and I have so many people who care about me. Yes, I want to find love but that shouldn’t be on my mind as much as it is, I should focus more on You and what You want me to do. I know that eventually, in Your timing, I’ll find the right person for me but for now I need to just focus on loving everyone like You want me to. I need to be more patient, and more loving and kind towards everyone. Besides, like I said, I have the best friends anyone could ask for, I shouldn’t care that no one is in love with me right now (Or at least not the people I like in that way…) because I have tons of people who care for me.
Help me to remember that always and just be patient.
Love,
Hope

Tags: , , , , , ,

About elvishjesusfreak

I'm learning to love and be and grow up and things are hard but God is always so good.

3 responses to “Thankfulness ~ Another Letter to God”

  1. sgmarinova says :

    Hey!
    I just wanted to say that I have had the same conversation almost everyday some time ago. I wanted a boyfriend so badly, and couldnt understand why everone had one except for me. I bed and pleeded, but nothing happened for SO many years, until six months ago. And I have to say that I feel really protected that it has happened just now for me, as just hte thought of all the other men I wanted to be with disgusted me, as they turned out to be just horrible people.
    So, believe that there is a greater purpose, because I guarantee you there is :)
    Wow, haha, this turned into a novel. Love your blog, by the way :) Keep it up!

  2. sgmarinova says :

    by ‘bed’ i meant ‘begged’ hahaha :)

Leave a Reply

