I’m afraid to fall in love again.


Many of you suffered through my ramblings of my heart break last winter. That was still one of the hardest things I’ve ever gone through, enough so that as much as I hate to admit it, it made me more than a little bit fearful to fall in love again. The past few weeks I’ve kinda been feeling something for one of my guy friends as much as I’m trying to deny it. I mean, we’re good friends, and not only do I not want to go through the pain of ANOTHER broken heart (If we could skip on any of those for the rest of my life that would be swell!) but I also don’t want to lose another good friend. Now in this particular case, I’m sure this won’t matter because I’m quite sure he’ll never feel the same about me but it just makes me think of the future. I’m so scared that I’ll fall for someone else and they’ll say they like me too but they end up breaking my heart all over again. People who’ve never had a broken heart don’t realize that the term broken heart is an understatement. It’s more like having your heart ripped out, stepped on, stabbed and tossed out and then parts of it put back in your body. It’s literally the worst thing ever… And it makes me scared. About several things. I’m scared to fall in love again and be hurt again, but I’m scared if I don’t listen to my feelings that I’ll miss something awesome… I just wish I knew right now who I was going to end up with.
Hope

Tags: , ,

About elvishjesusfreak

I'm learning to love and be and grow up and things are hard but God is always so good.

4 responses to “I’m afraid to fall in love again.”

  1. LittleMissVix says :

    I feel you! I’m scared too but in the end my broken heart made me realise a lot about who I am and what I want and who I want to love so maybe these things make us stronger in the end. I’m sorry to hear you’re struggling with feelings for a friend, it’s so hard especially because you don’t want to ruin your friendship. Concentrate on loving you and who you are and someone amazing will love that about you too!

    • elvishjesusfreak says :

      Yeah, I did learn a lot from my broken heart but still, I really don’t want that to happen again! It is really hard, but I guess I’ll see where it goes. That’s great advice! Thank you! :)

  2. missty says :

    i come to think that things happen for a reason and in the future u will see if u made right choice but for now i am just gonna be me and play it safe. love is hard

Leave a Reply

