I Want a Love Like a Fairy Tale


Sometimes I sit here reading fan fiction, or watching a chick flick (When I’m forced into it) and see people who are madly, passionately in love (Yeah I know it’s fiction but love really exists!) and I sit there and wonder what it’s liked to be loved that. To love someone and actually have them love you in return for once. To have someone think I’m gorgeous, whether I have makeup on and I’m all dressed up or when I’ve just woken up and my hair is sticking everywhere. To have someone look at me and get butterflies in their stomach. To picture me when they lay in bed about to go to sleep. To have them day-dream about me. To have them smile when my names lights up their phone. I feel that way about guys sometimes but I can’t picture anyone feeling that way about me. Much less finally having someone love me that I love too.

I can’t even picture kissing someone, I daydream about it happening sometimes. A super romantic kiss where we’re both madly in love and they come kiss me like we’re in a romance novel, I can picture it in my head but I don’t feel like it’ll even really happen. I wonder what it feels like to be kissed. To be completely loved like that.
These are the thoughts that go through my head when I’m stuck in bed all day with a headache.

Tags: , , , ,

About elvishjesusfreak

I'm learning to love and be and grow up and things are hard but God is always so good.

10 responses to “I Want a Love Like a Fairy Tale”

  1. jgavinallan says :

    Greatest love story of all time…and the couple do not even hold hands during whole movie

    zhang ziyi in The Road Home…if you do not mind subtitles…it is the most beautiful movie of all time
    (You know actress she is famous in usa now…she was only 17 at the time)
    Jaye

  2. Vix @ LittleMissEverything says :

    I want a love like that too! Hopefully it comes along soon for us both :)

  3. Sarah Nicole says :

    haha! Cute pic. X3
    Dude, I totally know what you mean. >.<

Leave a Reply

