My Playlist for Snape and Lily


First off, I’m sooo sorry I didn’t write yesterday! Out of nowhere our internet broke, I went to get on Facebook and it wouldn’t work. Basically I went about 36 hours without Facebook, WordPress, Tumblr, Twitter and/or Netflix. Sad to say, it was terrible, which shows I’m addicted…. But anyways, without further ado, here is a playlist I made inspire by Severus Snape and Lily Evans/Potter from Harry Potter. Though I of course LOVE Lily and James together, there’s a part of me that wishes things had turned out differently between Snape and Lily, how they were always best friends as children and how much he absolutely adored her makes me kinda ship the two.

1. Always by Panic! At the Disco, I feel like even with the title this song is basically self-explanatory. “It was always you”. Love it.

2. Kiss the Girl by Chameleon Circuit. Just the theme of the song makes me think a lot about Lily and Snape, “She’s not my girlfriend, she’s just a friend who’s a girl, she’s my buddy, she’s my best mate. She rocks my world, I wanna tell her, but I just can’t find the time or find the words.”

3. A Day Late by Anberlin. “So let me get this straight
You say now you loved me all along
What made you hesitate
To tell me with words what you really feel
I can see it in your eyes you mean all of what you say, I remember so long ago, see I felt that same way, Now we both have separate lives and lovers (and lovers),Insignificantly enough we both have significant others” Obviously this one’s not quite accurate but I like to think that before James and Lily were a couple, and before Snape got into the Dark Arts and called Lily a Mudblood, that they were a couple. Also, obviously Snape doesn’t have a significant other unless you count his “Loyalty” to Voldemort.

4. I Love You More Than You Will Ever Know by NeverShoutNever. Just even the title I feel is how Snape felt about Lily.

5. Lousy Truth by NeverShoutNever. Also a perfect song for the two, “Girl, I’ve been thinking a lot about who we could have been if i was back home just chilling with you and all my friends.
But dear I’m gone and that’s the lousy truth. For the past 3 years
I swear I’ve been a better man
than who I’ve become I know, I know, I know I let you down But I’ve been gone
for too d**n long.”
I feel like this is exactly how Snape felt after joining Voldy.

6. Simple Enough by NeverShoutNever. Last Christofer Drew song here I promise but they just work so well!
“And if I was a sailor I’d sail the seven seas to tell you baby I don’t want you to leave. You see this world is such a sad place and without your pretty face I’m sure it’s gonna wind up much worse.

7. Look After You by the Fray. Every single line in this song makes me think of Snape. “If I don’t say this now I will surely break
As I’m leaving the one I want to take
Forgive the urgency but hurry up and wait
My heart has started to separate
Oh, oh, Be my baby Ohhhhh Oh, oh
Be my baby I’ll look after you”

8. Anyone Else But You by the Moldy Peaches. Kind of a quirky song but it’s kinda cute and I can totally see Snape thinking this about Lily. :) “I don’t see what anyone can see in anyone else, but you.”

9. And I Love Her by the Beatles. I see this song being about Lily and Snape had they worked out. “A love like ours, could never die. As long as I have you near me.” After all this time? Always.

10. Obviously by McFly. For sure Snape’s thoughts. :) “But so many nights now. I find myself thinking about her now.’Cause obviously,
She’s out of my league. But how can I win She keeps draggin’ me in and
I know I never will be good enough for her.”

11. All About You by McFly. In the cheesy fan fiction that I read, this is how Lily and Snape are, and I think it’s adorable. “Yesterday, you asked me something I thought you knew. So I told you with a smile ‘It’s all about you’
Then you whispered in my ear and you told me too, Say ‘If you make my life worthwhile, it’s all about you. And I would answer all you’re wishes, if you asked me to. But if you deny me one of your kisses, don’t know what I’d do.
So hold me close and say three words, like you used to do. Dancing on the kitchen tiles, it’s all about you.”

12. Accidentally in Love by Counting Crows. Another one that makes me think this is how Snape was feeling. “So she said what’s the problem baby
What’s the problem I don’t know
Well maybe I’m in love (love)
Think about it every time
I think about it
Can’t stop thinking ’bout it
How much longer will it take to cure this Just to cure it cause I can’t ignore it if it’s love (love)
Makes me wanna turn around and face me but I don’t know nothing ’bout love”

Let me know what you thought of my list and tell me if you have any I should add! :)
Hope ♥

Tags: , , , ,

About elvishjesusfreak

I'm learning to love and be and grow up and things are hard but God is always so good.

12 responses to “My Playlist for Snape and Lily”

  1. jgavinallan says :

    I love this stuff…it is all so new to me…but…I think that…accidentally in love…perfect for
    Snape

    Jaye

  2. baggedemotions says :

    Really interesting blog! Check out mines and let me know what you think. I’ll take all the advice I can get :-)

  3. Vix @ LittleMissEverything says :

    I love “All about you”, not heard that in ages!

  4. joyfulsorrow says :

    I just heard Coldplay’s “The Scientist” come on and it reminded me of them, especially the Worst Memory:

    Come up to meet you
    Tell you I’m sorry
    You don’t know how lovely you are
    I had to find you
    Tell you I need you
    Tell you I set you apart
    Tell me your secrets
    And ask me your questions
    Oh, let’s go back to the start
    Running in circles
    Calling tails
    Heads on a silence apart

    Nobody said it was easy
    It’s such a shame for us to part
    Nobody said it was easy
    No one ever said it would be this hard
    Oh, take me back to the start

  5. joyfulsorrow says :

    Heh, just heard another. “White Blank Page” by Mumford and Sons:

    Can you lie next to her
    And give her your heart, your heart
    As well as your body
    And can you lie next to her
    And confess your love, your love
    As well as your folly
    And can you kneel before the king
    And say I’m clean, I’m clean

    Chorus:
    But tell me now, where was my fault
    In loving you with all my heart
    Oh tell me now, where was my fault
    In loving you with all my heart

    A white blank page and a swelling rage, rage
    You did not think when you sent me to the brake, the brake
    You desired my attention but denied my affections, my affections

    Chorus

    Lead me to the truth and I will follow you with my whole life
    Lead me to the truth and I will follow you with my whole life

    (yep, I’m just sitting at my computer futzing around and listening to music today…)

  6. slytherpuffclawkim says :

    Yesss… the world truly needs good Snape and Lily playlists like this. Nice, deep songs.

Leave a Reply

