A post about love


For those of you who haven’t read the Deathly Hallows Harry Potter book, be warned, there are slight spoilers in this post. :)
Ok, so again tonight my parents sat me down and told me how “No guy worth having will ever have you.” and “No guy will appreciate your obsessions, those will be turn offs.” It’s the worst. All I want to do is find someone who will love me. Thinking back to Harry Potter last night, I want someone to love me like Snape loved Lily. To the very end, for always. The scene where Harry was looking at his memories and he found Lily dead, that was the most heartbreaking thing I’ve ever seen. Then when Dumbledore said, “After all this time?” and he said “Always.” It was just amazing to see that kind of love. I know that was just a movie but I refuse to believe that love is just a fairy tale. Despite all the evidence I’ve seen otherwise. I want someone to love me like Snape, always, no matter what.



Tags: , , , , ,

About elvishjesusfreak

I'm learning to love and be and grow up and things are hard but God is always so good.

6 responses to “A post about love”

  1. joyfulsorrow says :

    Hi there – I was just casting about, looking for what other people had to say about the movie and, especially, Snape. I wrote a eulogy of sorts, if you’re interested: http://joyfulsorrow.wordpress.com/2011/07/15/a-eulogy-for-the-bravest-man/ . I agree that it is so enduring, but I also appreciate Snape for all his flaws, which made him so human and so … ah, what’s the word I’m looking for? Relateable, as in, easy to relate to. It’s good to hear others talking about the character.

  2. Vix @ LittleMissEverything says :

    Great post, I want that kind of love too! Plus I can’t wait to see the movie!

  3. Jeyna Grace says :

    Snape’s love is indeed a touching one. NIce post btw!

Leave a Reply

