I keep injuring myself :(


Yesterday I pulled a muscle in my left arm by putting the church pews back in their places, then, I dropped one of the pews on my right foot, leaving a scratch on my feet that’s kinda deep and started bleeding.
Today was our monthly luncheon at church that the youth group prepares. Unfortunately I was put in charge of chopping and slicing the onions. Onion slicers are quite sharp I’m afraid… Literally one of the women at church said, “Oh don’t be afraid of it, just slice!” At that moment, I sliced. Unfortunately it was not the onion I sliced… it was my hand. Needless to say, it was quite painful and I didn’t do any other cooking the rest of the morning.
On another subject, also today some of the workers from the camp I always go to came down to my town. For some reason, our little itty bitty town is completely legendary to this camp, it’s pretty awesome really. We had 44 of the workers come down and they all came to our church and ate lunch with us. I got to see some of my friends from past years and meet some new ones. It was great, they’re all super nice and awesome. Also, I think there’s some odd rule that to work there you have to be really, really, ridiculously good looking and very hipster because they all are! I love that camp so much and I’m actually hoping to work there next summer, it’s my favorite place in the world!
The rest of my day was fairly uneventful, I did some work outside with my dad for awhile but then we had to go inside because it was 108 degrees outside which was no fun. The rest of the evening was spent with my family, it was pretty good!
I hope your all doing well!
Hope ♥

Tags: , , , , , ,

About elvishjesusfreak

I'm learning to love and be and grow up and things are hard but God is always so good.

6 responses to “I keep injuring myself :(”

  1. Vix @ LittleMissEverything says :

    Ouch, sounds painful! Be careful :)

  2. Ipodman says :

    You need to be more careful! O.O

  3. jgavinallan says :

    We should never for a nature walk together…they would run out of band aides and ace bandages…between us we would clean out the first aid bag
    Jaye

Leave a Reply

