Pottermore



So about a week ago, J.K. Rowling put up the site pottermore.com which was only a pink website, with two owls that said “Coming soon, J.K. Rowling” For a WEEK that’s all it said, finally a YouTube account was released that had a countdown that ended today at 12pm in England (unfortunately it was 5am for me…) That released a video of JKR talking a bit about Pottermore. It turns out to be an interactive website where you can go through the story again but you’re in them. You get sorted, you get to go to Ollivanders. I’m so freaking excited! Unfortunately, the actual site doesn’t start until October and almost immediately after the site went up, so many people were trying to register their emails that it took everyone (or at least more people) several hours to register. But I cannot wait. Do you realize what this means? All of us just officially got our letters to Hogwarts. I’m going to Hogwarts!
Jo thanked us for being amazing readers, I think we need to thank her for being the most amazing author their is. I cannot wait. This is gonna be the coolest thing ever!
[youtube=http://www.youtube.com/user/JKRowlingAnnounces
I do have one question, for anyone who has seen the video and such, what do you think she means by “follow the owl”? How do I follow the owl! I want to! :)
Also, any Harry Potter fans should visit Mugglenet.com. Best Harry Potter fan site there is!
Hope ♥

Tags: , , ,

About elvishjesusfreak

I'm learning to love and be and grow up and things are hard but God is always so good.

6 responses to “Pottermore”

  1. jgavinallan says :

    I will chek this out—I have not read Harry and his exploits…I know my roommate has all the books, and she doesn’t like to read..but has read them all.
    Maybe I should try—
    have a good time
    Jaye

  2. Vix @ LittleMissEverything says :

    It looks really cool, a long wait till October! I’d love to go to the theme park too! Almost July and the film comes out yay :)

    • elvishjesusfreak says :

      I’m really excited definitely! And I would definitely love to go to the theme park but I can’t afford it currently.. But I cant wait til the new movie! I will be there at the midnight premiere! :)

Leave a Reply

