No matter what, we need to put God first


Tonight’s Bible study lesson had a surprisingly good message. As we were last week, we were in 1 Corinthians again, and at 1st glance, we all thought the subject matter was a little irrelevant to our current lives but I think we were wrong. The first chapter we read was talking about marriage and stuff and considering only two of us there are even in relationships we thought it didn’t seem important. My mind changed with that when I got to some later verses in Chapter 7. It talked about how we should just be happy with how we are and not spend all our time wishing we were married. I thought it was really good and actually relevant because I know I sometimes spend a lot of time wishing I had a boyfriend. I’m not ready to get married yet I don’t think but I do often wish I had a guy that loved me like that and I thought this was a really nice reminder that we should be happy with whatever life situation God puts us in and we should always put God first, no matter what our situation is.
That’s all for today! Sorry for the short posts recently!
Hope ♥

Tags: , , ,

About elvishjesusfreak

I'm learning to love and be and grow up and things are hard but God is always so good.

2 responses to “No matter what, we need to put God first”

  1. jgavinallan says :

    Lovely words—I usually read them after I awake…it is a great time

    lovely
    Jaye

Leave a Reply

